We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn- Addison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn- Addison”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very good experience. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I could critique was the breakfast could've been a little better, but it is continental so I am really not one to turn my nose up at free food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    108
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
147
72
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent place to stay. Staff was friendly and went above and beyond to help in any way possible. I left my makeup at home. They were more than happy to drive me to the local Wal Mart to get the needed items and come back to pick me up when I finished. I've NEVER had that type of service before.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great Hotel for a weekend getaway or just an overnight stay. Staff is very accommodating and willing to please it's customers. I would definitely stay at another Hampton Inn, the suite was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The Hampton in offered extra amenities not found at other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great staff & condition of facilities. Food, very good. First night, the room smelled like smoke, but was freshened the next morning. Pool was a bit cool. Manager tried to arm it up, but that takes a day or two. Overall, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days for our family reunion. We had a total of 25 rooms. They had great customer service, even though it was a lot of us. They even let us use the hospitality room for no charge after our picnic since we had a lot of food left. The breakfast was excellent and the pool was very clean. I will definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, convenient location, and GREAT price. Our kids enjoyed the pool. Our beds were comfy. Checking in was simple, as well as checking out. Great value for the price, would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We came to Addison to see the Bronx Wanderers and to see the fireworks next door to the hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations especially the cleanliness and price of the room. We were able to walk next door to the festivities. We discovered that there is a theater next door and great restaurants in the area as well. We will definitely return next year to see the fireworks and enjoy the entertainments.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
0.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
7.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing