We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting a restaurant in Italy”

Venuti's Restaurant Italian
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like visiting a restaurant in Italy”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The owner moved from Italy and it was his dream to build a building that made you think you were in Italy. He succeeded with a true Roman style structure. Ate in the lounge. Server recommended appetizers since they were half price. Had excellent crab cakes and grilled octopus! Hope I can return some day.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Ken, Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts about Venuti's. We are glad to that you enjoyed your time and food. We too hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    9
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

On a cold and snowy night we found ourselves in the warm atmosphere of Venuti's. The food was great, the service friendly and all in all a good dining experience

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cubman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for coming in and allowing us to provide you with a warm atmosphere, great food, friendly service. Hope to see you back soon and let us know when you stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

From day one and dealing with Karen for planning are wedding she was beyond helpful! She did everything she could for us above and beyond. Are wedding day came and we did not need to worry about anything the whole day. Everyone could not say enough how good the food and service was and had a great time and they will defitnaly be back:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Venuti's for your event. We are happy to hear that you and your guests were pleased with the food and service. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“Horrible food... Dry... Sitting out for a long time, service was ok, nice building, cheap owner.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is not the first or second time I have been to Venuti's. We tried the buffet the first time and the food is in the buffet is ok at 11am- after 12, good luck getting anything fresh. It seems they are cheap and rather not put fresh food out. It was really dry and no taste. The second time we went, we ordered off the menu, definitely wasn't impressed. It was tasteless just like the buffet. The appetizers were ok but definitely not as great as everyone talks about. We decided to try again a couple months later and it was the same. This time, not by choice, we had to go there to meet family and it was even worse than before.... Either that or I was used to the great food we had at a high class Italian Restaurant in the city a couple nights before.... Very unhappy.... Definitely not worth the money compared to the other competition within the general area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustaCustomer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are sorry you had an unsatisfactory visit to our restaurant. The Venuti family has been in the restaurant business since 1965 and prides it's self on providing the highest of standards in foods and service.
Our Buffet is constantly monitored and fresh food is added as needed. Please stop in and speak to one of the Venuti Family Members to get your concerns better handled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Itsa Okay”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went to a fabulous wedding at Venuti's but was disappointed with the restaurant upon a return visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MS3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you letting us know your concern. It is our hope that you will visit us again and when you do ask for a manager and let us know how your meal and experience was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venuti's Restaurant Italian also viewed

Itasca, DuPage County
 
Schaumburg, IL
Itasca, DuPage County
 

Been to Venuti's Restaurant Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing