We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Alsip

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Alsip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

The furniture was old and dirty looking. The chair in the room had holes in it. The rug was filthy looking with stains and torn in spots. The ice machine was broken you had to remove a cover on the top of the machine and reach in and scoop out the ice. They seemed to run out of breckfast by Sunday morning. I guess compared to the Hotel next door which we attended a wedding at its a value. The employees were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    35
    72
    92
    104
See reviews for
117
64
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Star, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. I am so thankful it was only for one night or we would have found some place else to stay. The carpets were flithy, I did not want my children to even walk around the room w/o shoes. It was very difficult to stay here with a preschooler and a toddler who puts everything in his mouth! Our bed did not have a fitted sheet, the quilt on top had cigarette burns on it and the side material on the box spring was coming off, so my son would stick his hand inside it. The carpet right outside of the bathroom was wet and the whole room just smelled bad. I would never choose this hotel again! The breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alsip hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Everything was good - room was clean, breakfast good. Room cleant everyday. The only thing not good was there was no ice, ice machine was broken & reception didn't have any. No complains. Parking excellent.
Don't listen to what others have to say, go see for yourself sometimes. We had a good trip & the hotel was good. - no complains, was frightened at first when I saw the reviews but when I went there no problem. Close to the hwy & close to shopping & eating places.

Room Tip: All in all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraineval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

It was all good room was clean but the ice machine didn't work was kinda of upset. The only problem that night was a very noisey group who were drunk from a wedding and police were called 3 times and nothing changed shoulda complained more didn't get any sleep that night should get a free night stay

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey198030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

And when I say one of the worst ever, bear in mind I mean for the price I paid ($50 per night) the brand (Days Inn) and what I thought I was getting. I needed 3 keys to finally get the room to open .. the phone didn't work (no dial tone) .. Internet was off and on .. the breakfast was a couple of stale waffles and bad coffee .. there were holes in the carpet, through to the padding and into the base of the floor .. the toilet made sudden noises like it was flushing .. the tub is peeling .. things smelly funny.

Seriously, if Days Inn cares about quality control, they would get their corporate people down here to fix this place, because I 100% agree with the recent reviews posted here.

Some good things... the front desk guy was friendly. Seems like his hands are tied and he's stuck working here. Parking is free (not a small thing for Chicago) and the location is OK, close to highways and downtown (30 mins), food, and shopping, though everything requires a car. It's quiet and safe and whenever the toilet stopped flushing, I could get a good rest. But just a little way away will get you a better hotel for the same price, or the same hotel for a better price.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larry_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

This hotel is the worst hotel that I have ever been to. The carpet was stained and dirty, there were toe nail clippings on the floor next to the bed! The sheets had yellow stains on them, as did all of the towels. The bathroom had black mold all over the wall in behind the toilet. There were also ants crawling on the counters. We had the room booked for a few nights, but we checked out after being in the room for only one hour. They tried to offer us another room and we checked it out. It also had severely stained carpeting, as well as signs of bed bugs in the mattress.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beaudof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadview, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

the hotel was in an ice area. It was near many resataruants. I"ve stayed here in the past. But my last three days have been getting bad. The owners have stoped keeping it up. My latest room was a dump. The handle on the faucet broke, afterwards i notice the toliet had a ice bucket under it to catch the leaking water, There is only 1 ice machine, its located outside the lobby downstairs.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank shaunyshaun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamse, Director of Sales at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your review. Your review is not something we like to hear. Its also not typical of the stay that most of our guests have with us. On the average over 3500 people stay with us each month and fortunatly we have done a good job with them. We have just recently started a preventavie maintenence program that should prevent what happened to you from happening again. Yes our ice machine is located at the vending area for the hotel. The majority of our guests have found that convienent for their needs. Thanks again for the review its important that we do hear back form our guests and we hope you will check us out again and see all our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
4.2 mi away
Midway Inn & Suites
Midway Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Bridgeview
Motel 6 Bridgeview
#3 of 4 in Bridgeview
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alsip

Property: Days Inn Alsip
Address: 5150 West 127th Street, I-294 & Cicero Ave/127 Street, Alsip, IL 60803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alsip 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sw Days Inn And Suites
Chicago Sw Days Hotel Alsip
Days Inn Chicago Sw
Alsip Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing