We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Oak Lawn)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
399
259
127
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
259
127
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treemidway airportwarm cookiespark and flyshuttle drivernice hotelbreakfast buffetthe entire stafffront desk staffroom was clean and comfortableindoor poolwould stay againgreat place to stayeasy accessfitness centerbusiness tripwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and i spent four days at the Double Tree in Alsip,Il. in September of 2013.We had chosen this property because we had previously spent time here and hoped for the same experience as in the past.The Hilton property did not disappoint.Given the same option in the future,we would not hesitate making the same decision. Thanks tp the entire staff for a rewarding stay. Mr.& Mrs. Bernard Kowalski

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Mr. and Mrs. Kowalski we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your experience and returned to us again. We look forward to serving you again real soon and thank you again for your repeat patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We enjoyed our weekend at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent ~ love their omlets! It was nice to see top 2 floors designated for Hilton Honors members.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review, as a HHonors Member we are glad that you noticed our extra HHonors Floor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our omelet station! We look forward to serving you again in the near future, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We only spent one night at the Double Tree, but our experience was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Everyone working there was helpful. There was a very large wedding going on the night we stayed and the room was quiet. We will use the Double Tree again when we are going to fly out of Midway Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the wedding did not disturb you while you were on property. Hope you had a nice vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clean room, great menu, loved the pool, and plenty of parking. The workout room was very clean with an assortment of gym equipment that suited my needs very well. The Hotel was just down the road form the Midway Airport and free shuttle service is offered. The staff was extremely nice amd the warm cookie was my desert that night. The lobby was very neat and comfortable lounge seating as I was waiting to meet someone for dinner at the hotel. I wouod book a room if I am in that area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of our hotels amenities while here as our guest. We look forward to serving you again when you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can't imagine this hotel receives the #1 rating in Alsip. Stayed in what I would refer to as the older part of the hotel. The elevator was so small could barely fit 2 people and 2 suitcases, walls paper thin and literally heard conversations in adjacent rooms. One adjacent room had no adult supervision - teens left to play video games, slumber party. Called security which only resolved the problem for a short period of time. Majority of people staying are affiliated with wedding 'blocks' or groups - which means noise and partying on weekends. There is a reason signs posted requesting guests to be quiet and considerate of others. The reception/check-in and main hotel appear nice, but the buildings away from these areas are not reflective of Doubletree standards. Rates too high - look elsewhere at these prices. A warm cookie doesn't make up for the hotel's shortcomings.

Room Tip: Request main building; otherwise, go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotShot357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope that next time you are in town that you will consider our property once you have compared pricing at other full service hotels in the area. We are sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. But we do appreciate that you pointed out the opportunities you encountered so that we can further enhance our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews