We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and well maintained hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great staff and well maintained hotel”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is not new it has been very well maintained and is kept extremely clean ... always a plus! I will stay here again on my next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SuzM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our service, and the condition of the property. Out team takes a lot of pride in our property and maintains it accordingly. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    242
    119
    43
    33
See reviews for
273
143
45
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alsip, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I checked in late on Monday; when I entered my room it smelled of cigarette smoke. Being tired I choose to request that my room be changed for the next night. In the morning the front desk assured me that Housekeeping would move my now repacked bags; when I returned on Tuesday I was told my room was not changed. Luckily I arrived early enough that there was another room (no King size bed) available as the hotel was in a sold out situation. But if I worked late on Tuesday I would most likely be forced to sleep in my original room. I was extremely disappointed that my request to change rooms was not done as I was told.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I am concerned about this situation and would like the opportunity to investigate this occurrence. Please e-mail me directly at chias_gm@hilton.com, place "trip advisor review" in the subject line with your name so that I know your e-mail is not spam. In the body of the e-mail could you please notate your dates of stay. We look forward to hearing from you so that we may investigate and resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Many thanks and we look forward to hearing from you shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsip, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel stay was excellent. The room was neat and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. And, the cookies were great (as usual). The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants and very convenient to Midway Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the location was suitable for you and that you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding amenities. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

In Alsip for a three-day conference held at DoubleTree. The hotel is at a convenient location. The staff were very pleasant. The food great. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again should the need arise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference and our hotel's amenities and service. Thank you for your overall review and your business. We hope you will keep us in mind next time you are in the area; we look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Doubletree does a nice job with all aspects of their service, with the notable exception of wifi coverage in the fitness center. A challenge to folks who bring their own tablets for video or audio entertainment. Easy fix.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CBColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your review and the heads up about the WIFI. We just checked the coverage in the fitness center and it was a bit low. We adjusted the signals for the WIFI coverage in this area and next time you are in you should get a full signal. We are happy that you enjoyed our other amenities and our service. Thank you again for your review and your business we look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We came for a wedding and were very satisfied with the stay. The hotel staff was friendly and very quick during the check-in process. I especially appreciate the express check out when it's time to leave. I would definitely stay in this hotel again or recommend it to a friend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and our overnight accommodations. Next time you are in the area please think of us again. Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and i spent four days at the Double Tree in Alsip,Il. in September of 2013.We had chosen this property because we had previously spent time here and hoped for the same experience as in the past.The Hilton property did not disappoint.Given the same option in the future,we would not hesitate making the same decision. Thanks tp the entire staff for a rewarding stay. Mr.& Mrs. Bernard Kowalski

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Mr. and Mrs. Kowalski we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your experience and returned to us again. We look forward to serving you again real soon and thank you again for your repeat patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
376 reviews
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing