We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

All aspects were excellent with the exception of one server during the luncheon we attended as part of our conference. She was rude, unfriendly and did not supply requests for additional water, ice tea, salad dressing, etc. All other interactions with staff were EXCELLENT. Bed is one of the most comfortable and room service was delicious and hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and that you found our beds and bedding acceptable. If you could please e-mail me at chias_gm@hilton.com and let me know a bit more about your server during the event I would appreciate it. We like to role play with our team members to ensure that any opportunities are rectified. I look forward to hearing from you, and thank you again for your review and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent and very helpful. Staff was very accommodating provided answers to all our questions. The Airport shuttle was a big PLUS and the cookies were a great surprise!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Ah the cookies, yes we enjoy them to, maybe a bit too much. Thank you for your review and kind remarks about our service and shuttles. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again soon, and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is not new it has been very well maintained and is kept extremely clean ... always a plus! I will stay here again on my next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SuzM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our service, and the condition of the property. Out team takes a lot of pride in our property and maintains it accordingly. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I checked in late on Monday; when I entered my room it smelled of cigarette smoke. Being tired I choose to request that my room be changed for the next night. In the morning the front desk assured me that Housekeeping would move my now repacked bags; when I returned on Tuesday I was told my room was not changed. Luckily I arrived early enough that there was another room (no King size bed) available as the hotel was in a sold out situation. But if I worked late on Tuesday I would most likely be forced to sleep in my original room. I was extremely disappointed that my request to change rooms was not done as I was told.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I am concerned about this situation and would like the opportunity to investigate this occurrence. Please e-mail me directly at chias_gm@hilton.com, place "trip advisor review" in the subject line with your name so that I know your e-mail is not spam. In the body of the e-mail could you please notate your dates of stay. We look forward to hearing from you so that we may investigate and resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Many thanks and we look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel stay was excellent. The room was neat and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. And, the cookies were great (as usual). The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants and very convenient to Midway Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the location was suitable for you and that you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding amenities. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

In Alsip for a three-day conference held at DoubleTree. The hotel is at a convenient location. The staff were very pleasant. The food great. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference and our hotel's amenities and service. Thank you for your overall review and your business. We hope you will keep us in mind next time you are in the area; we look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Doubletree does a nice job with all aspects of their service, with the notable exception of wifi coverage in the fitness center. A challenge to folks who bring their own tablets for video or audio entertainment. Easy fix.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank CBColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review and the heads up about the WIFI. We just checked the coverage in the fitness center and it was a bit low. We adjusted the signals for the WIFI coverage in this area and next time you are in you should get a full signal. We are happy that you enjoyed our other amenities and our service. Thank you again for your review and your business we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
803 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
5.3 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range: £82 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing