We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for park 'n fly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great choice for park 'n fly!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night after leaving our car parked for a week. The value was fantastic, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The shuttle service to and from Midway was very handy; we didn't have to wait long for either. Tip - there's a Portillo's just down the street and it's worth a visit if you're looking for a classic Chicago hot dog! The hotel bar was a great spot to stop in and grab a beer, too. We'll definitely consider staying here again if we have future trips through Midway Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are happy to hear that you had a seamless park and fly experience, got to enjoy our bar, and felt the rooms and hotel were clean and comfortable! I truly wish I lived out of state and didn't eat so many of our Chicago Style Dogs at Portillo's, but guilty pleasures are the joy of life! Thank you for your review and business and we look forward to serving you again when you are in or coming through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    242
    119
    43
    33
See reviews for
273
143
45
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was nice. The staff was friendly. I requested quarters for the toll, and they gave me change happily. Thank you. The buffet was awesome and it compares highly to some buffets in Las Vegas. everything was just lovely. We came to Chicago to pick up our 86 year old mom who finally give up independence from Chicago and moved in with us. Yeah

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Awe you sound like a very sweet couple by taking care of your mother! it is nice to know that people still take care of their family! Thank you for the kind review and mentioning our team members, the service we provide, and the amenities we offer. All the best to your family during this transition! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwood Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The DoubleTree is very elegant for the location that it near. The hotel is near the highway that it's almost impossible to miss. My husband and I both agree the rooms were very clean and was furnished beautifully. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Blanca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations spacious and clean. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean quiet well appointed large rooms. The entire property was clean and well maintained. Not a cheap one but you get what you pay for. Excellent staff. Storm caused issue with TV but is was cared for promptly. Great beds and linens. Expensive to drink in the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Al7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations spacious and clean. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyds Knobs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I normally don't stay in this area of Chicago but a new customer event required a stay close to their location. This was a very lucky find. The hotel and the staff were excellent and the location was very convenient. I will defiinitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are glad to hear you felt we were a lucky find for your travels within our area to a new client. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon since you have established business within our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice hotel, with a reasonable cost. Very clean. Great staff, nice restaurant. Good location, lots of other restaurant choices in the area. This hotel is great for business travelers due to it's close location to the airport (midway).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are happy to hear that you found value in our hotel for the amenities and service we offer. Thank you for your review and your business! Next time you are in town for business or leisure please keep us in mind. Also ensure you check our DoubleTree Brand website for the best available rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

hotel needs renovations and updated. This hotel is a downgrade of the DoubleTree brand, I felt like I was at a Hampton INN. This location is also not close to many restaurants. was not conveniently located. however it looks nice when you pull up..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not feel that our full service DoubleTree is not up to par with others that you have stayed at. Next time you are in town we do hope that you will consider us, there are many area dining options from family casual restaurants to quick service restaurants right around the corner, please ask us for our favorites next time you are in. We are more than happy to give you a ride over in our hotel shuttle. Our onsite Allgauer's Restaurant is also an excellent choice and has a great variety of items to choose from. Thank you for your review and we do hope that you will consider us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
375 reviews
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing