We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights and room was decent, clean & comfortable. Very busy on the weekends with wedding and parties. Staff was very friendly and the surprise was room service, had a very decent meal from their Restaurant, was very satisfied. Had room service since there really isn't any restaurants near the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kellymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were happily surprised with room service and our food offerings in the restaurant/lounge. Next time you are in town for an extended period, or even a night, we are more than happy to give you some suggestions of our favorite area restaurants. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here this past weekend for a family weekend. The hotel was very clean, with a welcoming lobby. The rooms itself were spacious and clean, which is all you can ask for. The WIFI was easy to deal with. The hotel bar was very good, as we had lunch there one day and drinks there one evening. Its about a 40 minute ride from the airport and into Chicago, but it is an easy drive. If I am ever out that way again, I would definitely stay here

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmp6224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are happy to hear that you would utilize our hotel and services next time you are in the area and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you for your overall review of our guest rooms and spotlight lounge. We do appreciate your business and taking the time to fill out a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent three nights here in July. We had a room with two queen beds. The place is very clean. Air- Con is good, Free Wifi. Didn't use pool but looks nice as does gym room. Used Laundry room, & its more than adequate. Breakfast is not included but its $12 for a good buffet, service and quality here is very good, you can opt for a smaller itemised breakfast either. Plenty of Parking. No fridge or microwave in room. Had a drink in bar, air-con was too high & bar man not overly friendly. I was quoted $134 for one night, a month in advance but I had to change my plans and amended my booking & added on another two nights and I was not happy to see the price now averaged $169 a night but I had no time to look around. On my return visit a week later I stayed in Hilton Express Crestwood to save some money. There is a very good bar/steakhouse about 3 mins drive from Doubletree and we ate and drank there a couple of nights. Turn Right out of hotel up to approx 2nd set of major lights and its facing you over on left side. Sorry name escapes me. Possibly on Harlam Aenue.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your business and review. We are glad to hear that you felt our rooms were spacious and clean. Next time you are in town please check our hilton.com website for the most cost effective rates at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean, tidy, fashionable and with very nice & modern shuttles. The restaurant staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu selections. Housekeeping services were overall good except it took over two hours to get a replacement iron for the one in the room that had a lot of residue on it. The warm cookies were a great touch. Would've liked oatmeal rather than chocolate chip though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your overall review and comments. We are happy to hear that our team was friendly and knowledgeable. We do apologize for the delay in receiving a replacement iron and are checking with the appropriate people concerning this delay so it does not occur in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Upon arrival, there were three employees at the desk. Therefore there was no waiting to check. The staff was pleasant and friendly. My reservation was available and my room was ready. After check in, we were given a warm cookie. Since the hotel did not have bell men, there were luggage carts available for the customers use.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are happy to hear that we expedited your check in efficiently and effectively, and more importantly in a warm friendly manner. Thank you for your review and business, we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the moment we stayed there, Kay, at the front desk performed many supererogatory things in order to accommodate us and make our stay extremely convenient. And not only Kay, but all who worked there. They, in totality were a fabulous crew, so willing to help us and make our stay pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roberttbiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are thrilled that you felt we exceeded your expectations with our hospitality. Thank you for mentioning some of our star team members around the property. We look forward to serving you again in the near future and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is by far my favorite hotel in this area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff if pleasant and accomodating. The bar is a great place to have a toddy before retiring to your room. The restaurant is clean and the food selections are plentiful. Be sure to try the buffet breakfast! It won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerbarbie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your business and review. We are glad to hear that you felt our hotel services and amenities are of value for our immediate marketplace. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Next time you are in please ensure to try one of our weekly specials in Allgauer's Restaurant or Spotlight Lounge, we hope to continue to impress you with our selection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
126 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range: £94 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing