We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very accommodating staff. Excellent facility and very good experience. I will certainly recommend this facility for business trip, especially if you are traveling to midway. It is an easy cab ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Delford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your business and review. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff accommodating. Next time you are in for business or leisure we hope that you will keep us in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at DoubleTree for a wedding. This has been the 11th wedding I have attended in the last 5 months. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and checkout was convenient. Overall good scoring from this girl.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Wow, you have been extremely busy with weddings this year, I remember those couple years when I was younger. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for your business and review. We hope to serve you again when you are in our area, even if it is not for a wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The airline had lost my luggage. The Hotel staff managed to use the hotel shuttle to take me shopping for replacement items. Everyone went out of their way to help me. The hotel stagff even followed up wit tyhe airline for me, while I was in conference meetings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review and business. We are happy to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations while staying with us and were able to assist you in securing the essential necessities needed while traveling. We hope that our caring culture will build your loyalty to our hotel and the DoubleTree by Hilton brand. Thank you again for your business and we hope you returned home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This motel was a very nice and comfortable place to stay. I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again. Staff was very helpful and friendly rooms were spacious and very clean. Food in restaurant could have been a little cheaper but overall it was a very enjoyable stay. Safe area and locked facility at night. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davidcr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

It is our goal for guests to enjoy their stay, want to return, and would recommend us to their friends and colleagues. This is how we gauge loyalty to our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was top notch from beginning to end. No complaints at all. Room was spotless. Service was great. Room service was on time and very courteous. We used the hotel shuttle to take us to a country club and the driver was on time very helpful. It was an all-around great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your business and review. It is nice to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations from beginning to end. We hope that you will consider us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When travelling to Chicago I always stay at the Doubletree in Alsip. It's close to my family's home in the Chicago suburbs and it's conveniently just off the tollway. The amenities are great...love the pool/fitness center and the room service...what more can you ask for? This was my fourth stay here and I always come back. The beds are comfortable and the shower has great water pressure. And the free wi-fi is very important to me. Oh did I mention the food? Very, very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank nickolash962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We are happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting your family in the surrounding area. Thank you for your overall review of our hotel, service, and amenities we offer. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived the night prior to my wedding and several parties in the hotel were in full swing. Although busy, the staff was efficient and very attentive. From the bellman who helped unload numerous packages from the car to the room service who made several trips up to cater to my bridesmaids. Everyone offered service with a smile and wished me well on my special day. The suite was clean and comfy, no real complaints there. The only drawback was no available turn down service. After returning from the wedding, my new husband and I returned to the suite which was in chaos just as my bridesmaids and I had left it. No fresh towels, no made bed. We aren't fussy people but it would have been nice to retire comfortably. Otherwise a fantastic stay. Would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyLibra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic wedding and enjoyed our accommodations. We do apologize that we do not offer a formal turn down service. Next time you are in just please stop by the front desk and request to have your room cleaned and we will be happy to do so at the time you request. Thank you for your review and business. Congratulations on your recent marriage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
5.3 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range: £83 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing