We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not easy to sleep here,Was nice till the weekend,They give...”
Review of Super 8 Alton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Alton
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Not easy to sleep here,Was nice till the weekend,They give you a news papper on the weekend which was nice.Maid service was great,they always ask if you need anything.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altonsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Alton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience on the sleeping issue. We work hard to try and make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible. We will work harder to make sure everything is peaceful for everyone during their stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had a good experience with the staff, as that is one of the most important parts in the hotel business, is to build the report with our customers. We hope to see you in the near future and will try our best to make sure your sleep is a much better one.

Thank you so much for choosing the Alton Super 8.
Sara Friedrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
altonsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Alton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
altonsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Alton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2014

good clean room,quick check in and considerate people,i will stay here again and again with no problems

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altonsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Alton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We strive as a team to make sure all guests needs and wants are met in every way possible. Please return and see our updated hotel in the spring. We would really appreciate your feedback on it and hope you have as wonderful, if not better of a stay, as before. Thank you for choosing the Alton Super 8.

General Manager
Sara Friedrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank robbcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
altonsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Alton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
altonsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Alton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
altonsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Alton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Alton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel
2 mi away
Comfort Inn -- Alton
Comfort Inn -- Alton
#5 of 5 in Alton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Alton-St.Louis Area Hotel
12.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
12.8 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alton

Address: 1800 Homer M Adams Pkwy, Alton, IL 62002-5605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Alton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Alton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Alton Hotel Alton
Super Eight Alton
Alton Super 8
Alton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing