We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise in a Small Town”

Best Western Annawan Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Annawan Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Plattsmouth, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprise in a Small Town”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had to go to Annawan (population 600) for a funeral. Modern, clean, accommodating staff; all around excellent property. Excellent bed! Comfortable, quiet room. Will definitely stay here again when family business brings me back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank parker68048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
22
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janesville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is clean, mattress could use updating, staff was okay. Check in staff was friendly, morning staff indifferent. Breakfast not great but definately okay. Value for price paid was good would stay again if going on business for a few days but if for long term might bump up to next level of Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very clean and friendly staff, along with a great looking room, excellent WiFi and continental breakfast...nice and fresh and very clean and presentable. Price was right and can't wait to spend time there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

After long day of travel, we checked into this hotel at approximately 1:00 am. on a weekend morning. It was the only hotel on this exit. We were greeted by a very warm and welcoming individual. Even though I couldn't talk her out of some breakfast food at that time in the morning, she was still on the clock when we did go to breakfast hours later. The breakfast line-up was nothing special, but it was kept clean and well attended.

We found the room to be very spacious and comfortable. Even though we were only guest for around 7 hours, it met and exceeded our needs. I would certainly stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel was great for what we needed. The attendant was very accommodating by bringing a roll-away right away. The breakfast was good my only suggestion is I wish there were more gluten-free options.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carecare11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Generaly very satisfied with Best Western and more offen than not being a Gold Crown club member one gets an upgrade, but at this hotel the upgrade room looked very well used for a Hotel that was only 3 years old ,ie fittings in the bathroom looked many years old and the bed linnen that worn you could see through it .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CliveUnitedKindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satwinder b, General Manager at Best Western Annawan Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Your concern about our bedding will help us improving our standards.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a totally renovated hotel that looked like new. Clean, good size rooms, great breakfast with make your own waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, juice, rolls, etc. Nice pool and fitness room. Asked for a quiet room and we had no noise issue. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the towels were old and scratchy and the sheets were old and thin. Hopefully that will be resolved soon.

Room Tip: Because it is off the freeway, we asked for a quiet room. The room was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathysonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satwinder b, General Manager at Best Western Annawan Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear kathysonny

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will take care of the concerns you mentioned in you review.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annawan
13.5 mi away
Best Western Geneseo Inn
12.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
214 reviews
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
101 reviews
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Galva
Super 8 Galva
#1 of 1 in Galva
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annawan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annawan Inn

Property: Best Western Annawan Inn
Address: 315 N Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Annawan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annawan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Annawan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annawan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing