We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel's pool is amazing! At night the lights are off and they have the colored ones. In addtion to the pool there is a hot tub and waterfall. Very posh! The rooms are also very nice. The free hot breakfast is also very good. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelleystarr2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    62
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
107
45
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've stayed at many Best Westerns for work and play and this one is newer construction and especially nice for the area. It's centrally located to lots of wedding venues and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is mediocre quality but the staff is nice and accommodating. The gym was uncomfortably small to the point of not wanting to use it, but the enclosed pool is beautiful. Fast food restaurants are walking distance and it was great for my single night stay for a friend's wedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Since Best Western's renovation this hotel does nothing but improve each time we stay. Have been coming to this beautiful location to visit the Antioch area for over 10 years. Extreme care and cleanliness of the Pool Area and Fox's Lounge Area (outside patio is wonderful) is seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donaldk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel has recently been redone, and is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. It is nicely decorated, meticulously clean, lots of thoughtful details and extras like Keurig coffeemakers in the guest room, soft towels, quiet vent fans in the bathrooms, comfortable beds, and fresh scrambled eggs (not plastic looking reconstituted eggs) for breakfast. The hotel has recently open a small restaurant lounge; limited menu but nice if you just want a burger and beer after a long day of work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BeckySTL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

from the moment you come in and see the fireplace, it makes you feel good. Very nice place to relax, there is not much going on in the town, but nice area with much to do. Hotel has nice pool area with whirlpool, there is a bar/restaurant on the location, everything looks very new and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitro59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I travel frequently for work and I was happy when my company switched to this hotel. The rooms were modern, clean and well-appointed. The pool area included a large hot tub that had a waterfall to the pool, just lovely and calming. The hot tub became a daily ritual as it was such a great way to relax after a hard day of work. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. One day I jokingly commented to the staff that bacon would be nice, and the next day they had some out! The attached bar was a pleasant surprise, and I really appreciated the beer garden, which consisted of a large wooden deck with chairs and tables and a fireplace. The only issue was an unpleasant female bartender who worked some nights. Overall a great experience; I wish we had another project in Antioch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvy_Traveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very nice hotel - a bit on the expensive side if you don't need the nice ammenities (we just needed a place to sleep) but very nice & safe & dispite all kinds of activities going on, including a bachelor party in the next room - quiet!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
9.8 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
23.3 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Address: 350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Antioch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated and redesigned Best Western Plus in Antioch, Illinois offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts, neighborhood charms and magnificent views of the ChainOLakes, plus easy access to downtown Chicago or downtown Milwaukee, just 45 miles away. The hotel has been designed to keep you comfortable and connected in style. Both vacationers and business travelers will appreciate the all the extra touches including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary high-speed internet access, the new state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness room, and access to the new business center. Relax in the full-sized heated indoor swimming pool, oversized whirlpool and spacious sun deck. Stylishly decorated guest rooms features an upgraded luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, microwaves & refrigerators. Enjoy a cocktail at Fox’s Lounge overlooking Lake Antioch with indoor and outdoor seating including a 2,000 square foot heated patio. Fox’s Lounge serves premium pub fair, chilled draft beer & a wide selection of your favorite cocktails. And count on superior service from our 24-hour front desk associates to ensure every detail is perfect. Whether its business, adventure or relaxation that brings you to northern Illinois, Antioch Hotel & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Antioch
Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch Hotel Antioch
Comfort Inn Antioch
Antioch Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing