We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but a little expensive. Avoid booking groups here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but a little expensive. Avoid booking groups here.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I did not stay at this hotel myself, but reserved a block of rooms for the guests of my wedding. The General Manager was very nice when it came to initially setting up the room blocks, but there was some miscommunication over the cost of the rooms at the group rate. Many of my guests either canceled their reservation, or never booked due to them high price. In the end only a couple of guests ended up staying at this hotel. The rest ended getting much better pricing, without a group discount, at the Best Western in Gurnee, IL (15 minutes more down the road).

The Guests who did stay said that the facility was clean and nice.

I would also use caution when working with any of desk staff other than the daytime managers. I had to speak with them on a couple of occasions about the shuttle bus for my guests on the night of the event. They were extremely rude, less than helpful, and not interested in changing that. They did not follow through on any of the promises made to me by the General Manager when I booked and paid for the shuttle service. The actual shuttle drivers were great even after I had to argue with the staff at the hotel on the phone twice during my wedding reception.

In summary: If you need a place in this area and are willing to pay a little extra, this is your place. If you are willing to drive a couple of more minutes, there are better options to either save some money or gain more amenities. I would not recommend them for any type of group pricing or events as there is no real savings over the standard pricing that is advertised.

Room Tip: They basically only have 2 types of rooms. 2 Queen or 1 King Suites, so the choice is pretty easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    67
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
116
45
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trevor, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good location EZ access to the interstate, nicely remodeled and updated. Friendly staff. Nice to have a cocktail lounge that also serves some menu selections. Breakfast had a good variety. Had some noise issues but not the fault of the hotel. would recommend this location and hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My flight from Colorado to Illinois was delayed by more than two hours. I called the front desk to let them know I would not be arriving at the hotel until (at minimum) 1 a.m. The young lady who answered was very understanding and reassured me that she would be waiting for my arrival. Once I finally made it, she got me checked in and to my room in minimal time and even came to my room to assist me with a technical difficulty I was having with the TV. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were staying overnight to celebrate my daughter's birday at Blarney Island and this Best Western is very close. Hotel very clean & comfortable hotel. Swimming pool & hot tub are beautiful and the staff are very attentive. We all had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pattys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff very professional. Prices were a little bit higher than what we would like. Breakfast was good. Selection of egg dishes could have been a little better. Very clean eating area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The big open breakfast area is so bright and clean with a variety of foods to please anyone. Ham on the buffet was a welcome change. It's in a nice location in the town of Antioch and seems to be the only one in that town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maryellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor, I booked stay at this hotel. Accommodations were excellent for price. Nicest hotel in Antioch in my opinion. Great location.Only bummer was restaurant didn't have chef the night I stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
9.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
419 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Address: 350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Antioch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated and redesigned Best Western Plus in Antioch, Illinois offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts, neighborhood charms and magnificent views of the ChainOLakes, plus easy access to downtown Chicago or downtown Milwaukee, just 45 miles away. The hotel has been designed to keep you comfortable and connected in style. Both vacationers and business travelers will appreciate the all the extra touches including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary high-speed internet access, the new state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness room, and access to the new business center. Relax in the full-sized heated indoor swimming pool, oversized whirlpool and spacious sun deck. Stylishly decorated guest rooms features an upgraded luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, microwaves & refrigerators. Enjoy a cocktail at Fox’s Lounge overlooking Lake Antioch with indoor and outdoor seating including a 2,000 square foot heated patio. Fox’s Lounge serves premium pub fair, chilled draft beer & a wide selection of your favorite cocktails. And count on superior service from our 24-hour front desk associates to ensure every detail is perfect. Whether its business, adventure or relaxation that brings you to northern Illinois, Antioch Hotel & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Antioch
Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch Hotel Antioch
Comfort Inn Antioch
Antioch Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing