We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if only spending a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“OK if only spending a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We didn't pre book this, but walked in when we were done driving for the day, just to spend the night.

First the good stuff.
>There are a bunch of places to eat and convenience stores at walking distance to the place.
>Free Wifi, hot breakfast and parking.
>The breakfast selection was pretty good, considering this is a budget hotel.
>The shower head was nice, with multiple settings.

Now the not so good and downright bad.

>We got a room on the ground floor. I could hear the people in the adjacent room flush when I was in the bathroom, and sounds from their TV when I was in the room.

>The bedsheet, though fresh, had old stains of what looked like blood. I noticed it after already having slept on it all night, so asking for a change was pointless.

>The bathroom didn't have a tub, just a curtain separating the bathing area from the toilet. Also the wash basin was out in the room, so you can't wash your hands until you have stepped back out.

>Though breakfast selection was good, they close it very quickly, and there is hardly any space to sit and eat.

>They inexplicably used our street address as the name for the reservation. So when I called Choice Rewards to get my stay added, there was a lot of confusion about who the room was booked for and getting that sorted. If you are enrolled in their rewards program, I would recommend making sure they have your details in correctly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadhuDRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
23
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very disappointing for comfort inn. No elevator. Room was old, dirty, and smelled bad. Pillow case had stains and there was a huge dark stain on the floor, not sure I want to know what from. Nice view from our room of employees smoking outside.The area off this exit seemed dubious at best. You're better off spending a little more at another exit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhappytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was right off interstate. It is with in walking distance to several restaurants. The room was very large and comfortable, however the bathroom could use some repairs and new paint. Breakfast was very good and the desk staff (both evening and morning) was very friendly and nice. For our one night stop it was just right!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
190 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were there last Labor Day weekend. I don't know if management reads these reviews but I had a few thoughts. (Debating about the upcoming Labor Day). Something with the sheets on the bed. You had to squish way down on the bed to get covered. I don't know if the sheets were too small or what. Yes it does need some updating. The location is so much better than the competitor so I do like the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiserIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston City, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Beds were comfortable. Paint stains and ?? On the sheets. Towels had huge hole in it. Sunday morning lady was really rude. I dont think I have ever experienced that before. It is not nice to talk about other customers with customers. Something was wrong with the front door and made it not close. So after someone would walk in or out she would not so nicely or quietly walk out there and close it. Im sorry most doors like that close themselves. No one looks behind them. Uhmmm maybe fix it. It was worth what we paid. Thats all. Customer service goes along way. I wouldnt stay again for that reason

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This Comfort Inn is clean, gives an option of pillows, and has a decent breakfast bar. The staff were all courteous and helpful. A creat place to stay if you need to be in the Arcola area. I recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owosso, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent one night here. Our room was very comfortable and good sized. The breakfast area, however, was rather cramped. Compared to another Comfort Inn we stayed at on the same trip, breakfast was not quite as good, but there were lots of choices; we found plenty to eat. There were also some problems checking out, primarily caused by the group in front of us. The clerk, however, was a little on the chatty side and not as efficient as she could have been.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcola
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
7.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
13.9 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 610 E. Springfield Rd., Arcola, IL 61910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arcola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest in town. Family-friendly, located just off of I-57. Amenities include an outdoor pool and internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Arcola
Comfort Inn Arcola
Arcola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing