We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff was extraordinarily welcoming, pleasant, and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast included a nice assortment of different foods. Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkFlamingo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    111
    41
    27
    10
See reviews for
115
61
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Room was ok .
TV needs replaced ( was changing channel when heat turn on )

Free internet .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bavarialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Advantages:
Close to Office.
24 hours internet connectivity
unlimited healthy breakfast
good service

Disadvantages:
Front end reception can be more polite
Shutlle service is only limited to Motorola Office

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baskaran_kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

This was a good value for a business trip to Arlington Heights. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. It was a convenient location for access to Arlington Heights. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_in_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Nice clean motel. Beds were very comfortable. Instead of paying $150+ to visit friends in the city we stayed here and had a nice dinner with the money we saved. We use to live in the city and know our away around so we decided to travel into town. No more $200 a night motel bills for me. La Quinta all the way.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

Another comfy stay at this hotel.. Always clean and quiet . GREAT HIGHWAY ACCESS

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dependon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Stayed for a week in the La Quinta, before going on to Minneapolis. The room was large and very clean, the reception staff were nice and friendly; they greeted you every morning by name and when we had a problem setting up the wireless network, we were given a free number to phone. The man at the other end could not have been more helpful.

The hotel gives you a complementary breakfast, which was good enough. You could make yourself fresh waffles, cinnamon bagals, cereal, coffee, fruit - all the usual things. There is a coffee maker, a fridge, a microwave oven and an iron and ironing board in the room, so you could live in the room rather than go out and eat.

I had anticipated that this hotel would be in a suburban 'village' with small local shops nearby, but it was situated on a large main road. That was a little disappointing. You take your life in your hands if you cross the road, but if you do and walk down a little, there is a very nice shopping centre based around a Kohl's department store with reasonably priced clothes, etc. In London where I live you would only find that kind of store in a large shopping centre, not in a 'village'. My cousin, who lives in the area said they always have a sale going on and sure enough, we bought all of our presents there.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, but you don't really need one as there are plenty of good ones within very easy walking distance and even more if you drive. The restaurant next door (The Charhouse) gave us some good salmon, my only gripe there was the waitress did not understand my English accent. She could have tried harder, but instead she turned to my companion to ask what I wanted. I was furious.

A little further down the road is Walkers Pancake house, where you can buy the best breakfast in the world. Try the cholla toast - wonderful! So are the staff who wait at the table. It is packed there every morning, and no wonder.

Also, if you are driving you can easily get to Al Capone's Hideaway, where apparently Al Capone set up his still. You walk in the door and fall over a full sized enamel bath, which apparently he used. Go another way and you come to Symphony's restaurant in North Evanston Village, and Jimmy Chinns famous fish restaurant is not too far either, but be prepared to wait for ages for a table in the evening. Luckily we went at lunch time and there were plenty of tables free. To be honest, as well reviewed as Chinns is, I had a stir fry and it was nothing particularly wonderful and I dug out all of the fish and left the rest. It tasted as if it had been cooked in gravy powder. Yuk!

Everyone in Chicago seems to understand the meaning of customer service, they are so friendly - at times too friendly. You cannot have a conversation at table without the waiter wanting to join in. Coming from England you wonder if it the friendliness is really genuine. My cousin assures me it is, however, they all expect a large tip. Cynical, well yes and after a week or two you can't wait for someone to snarl at you, like the waiters do in the UK.

I would totally recommend this hotel. There were no faults.

One thing, there is a pool but it is very small however if you are in a hot Chicago summer it is big enough to cool you down. There is a small gym too. There are drinks and snack machines and a couple of foodstores closeby. If you are travelling on a budget, this is the hotel for you.

Final word. When you come from a city like London and travel to Chicago, you are amazed to find how bad the public transport system is. There was no way we could get from La Quinta Arlington to the city centre without a lift. We were taken to Navy Pier by relatives and I would so recommend a visit there. We had lovely sunshine all that week, so we were lucky, but it was a fabulous place to visit and guess what we ate when we were there? You guessed it, fish and chips on paper that purported to be an English newspaper. Actually, when you read it, the text was actually from an English newspaper in India in the days of the Raj. The only thing missing was genuine non-brewed condiment that us Londoners put on our chips (fries) rather than malt vinegar and I would have thought I was on the southcoast of England somewhere. Lovely! We also took an architectural tour - something else I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyessextraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing