We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the usual LQ quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nonsmoking floors reek of smoke. Lady at front desk acted as if she was doing me a favor, annoyed that she had to get up to help me. She was sitting in the food area with friends doing some sort of bible study? On the company's dime? The elevator feels unsafe. I'm an elite member and my requests hadn't been noted on the reservation. Instead of just making it right, she seemed more interested in arguing about it. I asked for quiet. First they put me on the 1st floor on the freeway side. Then she moved me to a king room but there was no fridge & microwave. Again I had to go back down and finally got a 2nd floor room but the smell of smoke is really nasty and I'm seriously allergic to smoke. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Overnite one nite, very pleasant stay, huge bathroom, big room., laundry facility on site, standard breakfast...only disappointment was no bell boy, had to pushed my luggage all the way... there is Himachi buffet next to the hotel which was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zest4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff is extremely nice. From house keeping to the front desk everybody has a smile & a kind word. Different from other places we have stayed. The room was clean and very neat. My son, who travels a lot for work, was pleasantly surprised with his room and the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were here last Sepember. Most importantly the place was clean and was right beside the Jameson's Steak Restaurant. There was a good Trader Joe's in the area and a good mall nearby. If you want to be away from the city you can stay in this area and get a much needed rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PH_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was decent but overall kind of run down feeling. Our room was very tiny and felt musty. They need to update badly. There was old stuff in our closet and uncomfortable beds. Not good breakfast either. Wouldn't stay again, we were only there because our home was being remodeled and they were doing the floors. The one very nice thing was the hotel pool which we used a lot since it was 100 plus degrees. It was hidden and seemed private despite the location off the highway.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank ChiReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Acworth, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

its probably right in the middle of the line between 1 to 10. Breakfast food typical. Location off Dundee is handy. Parking lot is tight. Rooms smaller than some. Overall its clean. Priced reasonable. Fridge and micro. Staff friendly. No problems so that assures that they will receive the " better than most" award.

Room Tip: Room 114. Back by laundry. Very few people walk by and it is away from parking. Good sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
133 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
89 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
608 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
384 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing