We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel if you have a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you have a pet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We took our little dog on the trip and this hotel was everything that we could ask for on a budget. Great cleaning crew, beds were clean and always helpful. The staff was amazing including the front desk and the maintenence manager. Parking is free, it is very convenient right of route 53 which connects you to all the other towns outside of chicago. Breakfast was more than enough for the price you pay. In all I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    112
    42
    27
    10
See reviews for
116
61
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

It was not closer to downtown, then the laquinta that was closer to ohare, but it was very clean, staff in the breakfast area were crabby, but still did a good job.The elevator broke down so we had to walk farther to a different elevator but no big deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The room itself was clean, although a bit small. The bathroom was another story. Our toilet seat had this permanent orange-ish stain all around the seat. Every time I used the toilet I just hovered because I was too grossed out to sit on it. The smell in the bathroom area upon entrance was odd. The only plus to this hotel is a free breakfast and it's right off the highway. Not worth the money though, better off at a Holiday Inn or something else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YumMT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was really pleased to stay here. I decided to overlook the negative reviews and am glad I did. Everything I saw (and I went to all four stories) was clean and neat and in fine repair. I took the elevators and stairs - both were well maintained. I was very happy that I arranged for my siblings and parents to meet and stay here for the one overnight we needed to surprise my other brother for his 50th birthday. Since we had the opportunity to see more Chicago sights my husband and I stayed a second night and I especially appreciated the economical cost for the two nights. We drove downtown - about 40 minute drive - and spent the day at Millennium Park and the Art Institute - what an inspiration!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nonsmoking floors reek of smoke. Lady at front desk acted as if she was doing me a favor, annoyed that she had to get up to help me. She was sitting in the food area with friends doing some sort of bible study? On the company's dime? The elevator feels unsafe. I'm an elite member and my requests hadn't been noted on the reservation. Instead of just making it right, she seemed more interested in arguing about it. I asked for quiet. First they put me on the 1st floor on the freeway side. Then she moved me to a king room but there was no fridge & microwave. Again I had to go back down and finally got a 2nd floor room but the smell of smoke is really nasty and I'm seriously allergic to smoke. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Buffalo Grove
7.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing