We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Clean and quiet room with welcoming and helpful staff. Good breakfast selection... was pleased to find boiled eggs and yogurt for a "to go" breakfast. Great price for the Chicago suburbs compared to other hotels in the area. Requested the quietest room possible away from elevator and traffic in order to get some work done and the staff found best available room for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Travellin_Gal_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    111
    41
    27
    10
See reviews for
115
61
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I could immediately tell by the unkept landscape that this was not one of the better La Quintas. The rooms were quite small and I could hear other guest throughout the night. A call to the front desk was no help. The room was fairy clean and the staff was nice. I would not stay at this location again. Other locations close by are much nicer.


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Puddlebut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I travel with my Boston Terrier & I am so glad that La Quintas are dog friendly! The rooms & service are always wonderful & then to top it off the compimentary breakfast is always a great way to start your day. Thank you for another pleasent stay:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with some friends to just hang out and spend time together. The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was fresh. I thought the beds seemed a little small for being full-sized but other than that, no complaints. Nice sized room, clean bathroom, and friendly people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuellyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Ok, obviously this is a La Quinta.... so if you are use to bellboys and valet this place is not for you. However my husband, me and the kids stayed here for a long labor day weekend. There is plenty to do with in reach. There is medeval times, LEGOLAND and Woodfield mall. It was a pleasant stay. Clean with pleasant people at the front desk. The breakfast was ok. Your typical- waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal and some fruit. Outdoor pool was also clean I would return if I was to go back to the area. Only cons---- Hard beds and hallways seemed a little dingy. PS: The Jamerson chophouse next door is nice and classy. BUT very good. I highly recommend the pomegranate martini!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing