We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arlington Heights Doubletree Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oconomowoc, United States
1 review
“Arlington Heights Doubletree Review”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I felt the staff service should have been better. It took 25 minutes from the time I informed the staff I was ready for my restaurant bill until I received it, check-in was delayed due to the number of guests at the same time when only one person was checking people in and I had to inform the front desk twice about an issue with the TV remote until it was resolved 8 hours later.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    201
    88
    36
    21
See reviews for
124
86
38
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I prepaid a room for the bridesmaids in a wedding party requesting the room be adjoining and a part of the wedding block. I called back at the location since I was only allowed to prepay at a national location to confirm the adjoining room and that it be a credit towards the bride and grooms block. I was told since I prepaid they could do nothing to change my reservation or assure anything. I called to speak to the manager 3 or 4 times and was ALWAYS told she was on the phone or unavailble. I left a message and she refused to call me back. Very dissatisfied with the customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I would like to apologize for any confusion that you might have had with your pre-paid reservations and with your adjoining room request and I apologize that your calls were not returned. Please call or email me so I can look into your issues further.

Please note, the hotel can not change any reservation made by a third party or that was made as an advance purchase reservation per the booking terms that are listed at the time of the reservation. A pre-paid reservation has a separate booking code that can not be changed on property and can not be placed into a room block. Also, due to potential unexpected extensions in departure dates by other guests, we do accept requests for adjoining rooms, but we do not guarantee them until arrival.

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales and Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My stay at this hotel was required for business training. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating with my gluten allergy. The food was delicious. The only (slight) issue I had was with the noise of the air conditioner waking me during the night but that could just be because I'm not used to traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergamo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i was in business travel from EU for couple of days to Chicago area hotel' location was very close to my business plant restaurant was ok and also the breakfast very good i would recommend the hotel to anyone should spend couple of days for business

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Davide Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Any traveling that we do in the future we will always check to see if there is DoubleTree by Hilton as this was our second time to stay with them. The rooms, beds and other accomodations are outstanding as is the price of the room. Am already looking forward to being able to spend another time there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everyone was polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. Good stay. Nice room. I was part of a room block and everyone was accommodated nicely. I heard other good things from other guests. I would stay here again. The parking lot was a little beat up but expected after a bad winter in Chicago.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOWA
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed Sunday through Tuesday. The hotel is clean. Rooms are loud. The hallways are long. If you are opposite of the elevator you are walking a ways. Went to hotel bar for dinner and the bar tender barely said two words to me. I ordered fish tacos they were ok. Not a lot of flavor. Room was clean. Good value for your money but I you are looking for upscale stay somewhere else. Overall would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel2004Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
79 reviews
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Address: 75 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a snack to go at Cravings. Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing