We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's gone down Hill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before but this time the stay was below standard. The room was only ok in appearance. I needed a mini fridge, they sent one up and the door fell off. The knob to operate the shower was broken and it was very difficult to shut off the water. I had to check out early,as I was suppose to stay 5 days under these conditions, I could not- the hotel desk clerk attempted to charge me a whole nights stay for checking out past 2pm, it was 4pm! I was really disappointed with the entire experience at this Doubletree. I will not stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Akhira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales and Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We got married in a venue without a hotel and used this double tree for our wedding block. We had enough guest stay that we were given a free suite for our wedding night. The room was huge, and beautiful. The staff was super nice, and even provided a shuttle for our guests to the wedding. When we got into our wedding suite the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, cheese and crackers, and chocolate covered strawberries!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Congratulations on your marriage and good luck on your life journey together.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review online. We hope that we can host more visits with your family in the future when they come to visit you.

Again, thank you.

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales & Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the hotel was very nice, except some of the trees outside needed some work... this review must be at least 200 characters minimum... this review must be at least 200 characters minimum... this review must be at least 200 characters minimum

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of redoing the landscaping of the hotel grounds and I hope you will be pleasantly surprised upon your return.

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales and Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the double tree for a family wedding. Everything was lovely. The room was big, the elevators were quick and the people were friendly. I do have one complaint...The shuttle was not always at your disposal. We had a 6:30pm flight home and they said the last shuttle we could take was at 2:20pm. Way too long to sit at the airport. Other then that, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 367debrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. We were very comfortable in our room, however we would ask to have a small refrigerator in our room as we like to keep our bottled water cold. We don't use a lot of ice which was available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The strawberries at breakfast were fantastic. Near by there is a great park for walking, biking, etc. plus there is an elk herd that you might be lucky to see at dawn or dusk so if you stay at this hotel check out the Ned Brown Preserve which one of the forest preserves of Cook County.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

"10 minutes from O'hare" is a SCAM! The shuttle takes at least an hour to pick up from airport. Better off renting a car or paying to take a cab. If you are staying here and plan on using the shuttle service, bring a good book with you because the wait is not easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjfitz194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m very sorry that your experience with our shuttle service didn’t live up to your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our guest experience. We apologize for the miscommunication and for the inconvenience you experienced.

A detailed explanation of the complimentary Shuttle Service (subject to availability) is available on our website. Please refer to the link under the Highlights section or refer to the Maps & Directions link. It takes between 20 and 45 minutes to drive between the hotel and the airport depending on the time of day and the traffic at rush hour. If you have any further questions, please call or email me.

Regards,

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales and Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
80 reviews
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
138 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Address: 75 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range: £74 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a snack to go at Cravings. Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing