We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, delicious bufffet lunch”
Review of Yoder's Kitchen

Yoder's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, delicious bufffet lunch”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff were very friendly and courteous. The food was delicious. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained.

The gift shop was a little disappointing in that we expected to find some Amish goods but there weren't many. Most things there are the usual "Made in <x country>" items you can find anywhere else. But I am not factoring this into my rating as I had primarily gone in to eat, and I have only good things to say about the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadhuDRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    60
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peanut butter pie is special”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff of this restaurant and gift shop are truly committed to your care. It is a nice treat in Amish land!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettygau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overhyped”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff was top-notch. Decor was good. The gift shop was, understandably, a rip -off. THE FOOD was assembly-line cuisine. Instant runny mashed potatoes, fake gravy, and mediocre. Bread was good. Bought fudge in the gift shop. Homemade? No! Melted chocolate chips. Look off the beaten path for authentic food. Clientele was largely older people - including us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankford, missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything about Yoders Kitchen is top notch. The building is large and pretty. Inside decoated beautiful. Large gift shop area to look at while waiting for table. Baked goods available for take out. Amish quilts are on display and for purchase. Great buffet but can order off the menu. We did both. Made 3 separate visits there.Broasted chicken is wonderful. Staff very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank poorboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had breakfast here this week. Bread is baked fresh every day, and the toast that accompanied my omelet was amazing. I hear the dinner buffet is really good. Have to return soon to try that as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yoder's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Yoder's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing