We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
gainesville,ga
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfy beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Good comfy beds. If up in that area again, we will stay here. Our room had full size fridge, microwave and small oven/stove so this is great if you are staying a few nights to save some money on food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Candlewood Aurora. We strive to have the most comfortable and friendly hotel in our area. We look forward to seeing you in the furture. If you have questions please feel free to contacts us any time. Again, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    22
    4
    7
    8
See reviews for
28
14
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from 4 night stay. Very clean, spacious, queen suite, full kitchen. Enough supplies in cabinets to make all my meals with food I brought or purchased at nearby grocery. There is a very close I-Hop, and many places to eat within a short distance. Complimentary laundry. 5 minutes off I-88, yet the motel itself is quite isolated. Easy to take peaceful morning walks. Upon arrival, did not get the usual warm welcome I expect as a Priority Club member, and one clerk seemed more interested in what was on lobby tv, than in helping guests. All other staff were quite helpful with looking up restaurants and parks, and printing out directions. I am a repeat visitor to the Fox Valley area, and will definitely stay here again if the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to make all our guests comfortable and at home. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you in the future!!
Dia Vanadia
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Aurora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Illinois
Level Contributor
270 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The good news is that everyone I talked with from the hotel was friendly. The bad news is that I bought my own cleaning supplies to clean my room. There was some kind of congealed sauce dried on the desktop. I would not have felt comfortable putting anything in the microwave and actually eating it until after I cleaned it, and there was a strange sound coming from inside the wall of my room. I don't want to think about what that might have been. The sign next to my door said that my room was "scheduled for cleaning" on Tuesdays. I was there on a Thursday and Friday. That meant that if I wanted the bed made, I was making it myself, if I wanted clean towels, I could either wash them myself or go down to the desk and exchange my dirty towels for fresh ones.
Truth be told, if the room had not been prepaid by my employer I would have checked out and gone elsewhere. Although the room was nice in size, with a refrigerator, microwave, desk, two queen size beds, and a lounge chair, nothing makes up for an unclean room and a loud altercation in the hallway during the night which was easy to hear because i could actually see light from the hallway under the door in my room due to the gap between the door and the carpeting.
I was surprised and disappointed as other reviews made this place look like a good bet, but i have to agree with the others who in our group who stayed here and definitely would not return .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Cabdg,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with our friendly staff. I am deeply sorry you found your room accommodations less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I took my girls to the Chicago area to enjoy the Mag. Mile and visit the Premium Outlet Mall. I had noticed on the outlet website that staying at this hotel would get a $50 gift card to spend at the outlet mall. When I called Candlewood to confirm this "perk," I was told that this was in fact something that they offered, so I booked a room. The online price for a suite was $75. and they confirmed this, so I booked the room. When I arrived that weekend, I was told that they no longer honored that deal. I spoke to the manager, John, who was a complete [--]. He was very arrogant and unaccommodating. He didn't care what I was told on the phone and in fact, called me a liar, telling me that he did not believe I was told anything about receiving a $50 gift card. He told me that he did have $50 gift cards for the outlet malls, and he would be happy to give me one, if I paid $135 a night (2) for my room. I asked him, "So, lets do the math....you are willing to "give" me a $50 gift card, if I spend and additional $60 a night?" he sneered at me and in a very condescending tone answered, "That's right!" My daughters and I checked out of the hotel and spent the $75 we saved by not staying at this hotel at the outlet mall and went home early.

The rooms were ok. Clean, but small and definately not worth more than $75 a night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Bobbi W,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service (or quality) which was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here for fours nights while in town to visit family. What a great little find!! Very very clean and staff can not be more accommodating. Room was BIG with everything you could possibly need from dishes to coffee and even a laundry basket for the FREE laundry facility. I would recommend this hotel for everyone going into the aurora area. You cant rent or buy for these rates!!

Room Tip: Onebedroom suites are small apartments!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just got back from Chicago area yesterday and my Mom, myself and my 21 month old stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. It was wonderful. We did have a 1 bedroom suite, which would only have been better if it was a King, but no complaints otherwise. It was clean, the staff was great, had a full kitchen (with extras like a pot, serving utensils, coffee condiments, etc.) I asked for a pack 'n' play to be provided and it was set up in the room when we arrived. It looked brand new, to my relief. They have one computer with a printer for boarding passes and the like in the lobby as well. I brought a DVD for my son hoping they'd have a player and they sure did. I saw a decent gym and should have used it! They also had laundry on site. There's a walking path around a pond on the backside of the property we did take advantage of (beautiful weather!) Oh, only one thing. . . I don't think we got any maid service the entire time. Obviously we aren't dirty people or this would have been a big issue!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom is great if traveling with babies or for a little privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAtravelgirl_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

They did not have the room we had reserved for our family on the day we arrived, and put us instead in single-bed smaller room with an air mattress (which was also against the fire code), promising us a "better than reserved" room the following day, to "make up" for our trouble.

But the next day, there came Lord Rodney Robinson, their Sales Director, who told us that we could NOT have the room that we were promised, as we were "not paying enough"...and of course, we were free to leave if we chose to do so. If you must stay there, talk to Chris, the GM and NOT to Rodney Robinson, who thinks he owns the hotel, even though he only a meager employee there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rambmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Property: Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Address: 2625 W Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506-1483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois is the area s newest all suite hotel. Conveniently located adjacent to the high-tech corridor and I-88. If Aurora - Naperville is your destination for business, the hotel is located near Toyota, Hyundai, Dial Corporation and American Electric Power as well as many other Fortune 500 companies. We are also conveniently located only 45 miles from downtown Chicago and the states two major airport hubs Chicago O Hare (ORD) and Chicago Midway ( MDW) Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen and free high-speed Internet access . Check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the comfortable recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD players. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items.Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, embrace the Midwest and stay with the best, Candlewood Suites, Aurora - Naperville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing