We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very helpful”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel was wonderful,clean,and very very accomodating. We stayed for New Years Eve,and got a free shuttle back and forth to our destination. The breakfast in the morning was great,and the Staff very friendly. Especially Tom,who saved the day when he found my husbands phone wedged in between the seats of van we were in on NYE! Thanks to him again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbpfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you! What a great review to start off the new year! We were more
than pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was more
than happy to assist with the cell phone. I know how important they are! If you need any future
assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again- Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    123
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
300
69
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is our hotel chain of choice but this facility is fabulous especially for families with young children. We bring our 3 grandchildren here for an overnight with Gaia and Granpa, no parents allowed. The pool area features a "froggy" waterslide that empties into an 18 inch deep kiddie pool with water fountains and water dropping buckets. There is a larger pool and hot tub for older swimmers. Noodles and waterballs add an element of fun, too.

This winter they offer complimentary hot soup in the afternoon and freshly baked cookies in the evening, a tradition at Hampton Inns. The reception area has received a facelift and looks very nice. Be sure to take advantage of the 24/7 coffee/tea service and the generous daily breakfast.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FLgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
My GM and I had the pleasure of meeting you when you made the reservation this year. We thank you for making our hotel part of your family tradition. We are honored.
Glad you like our all new Lodge Area. We look forward to your stay with us next year! Thank You for choosing us and the Hampton Brand as your hotel of choice. Happy New
Year to you and your family.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My wife & I stumbled upon the Hampton Inn in Aurora 4 years ago and found this to be one of our favorite hotels. This hotel is the new style of Hampton and is just as fresh as when it opened! Great presentation, very personable staff who are welcoming and glad you are staying with them. The indoor pool is great for couples and even better if you are bringing the kids! Great west side location with easy access to the highway. We look forward to returning to this Hampton Inn each time we are in the Chicago area and highly recommend this to friends & family travelling for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Every room we stayed in has a fresh, clean and new appearance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2USworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our facility and staff. We are very fortunate to work with some of the best people in the business, and we all truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts to provide excellent guest service. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance!

Thank You,

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My sister and I took the kids for an overnight stay during the Thanksgiving week. We picked this hotel soley on the pictures of the kid's pool. We were not disappointed. It was perfect for the twins who are 4 and my 7 year old had a great tiem in both the pool for younger kids as well as the regular pool. There were noodles for everyone to use and a volley ball net with balls. The younger kids pool had a slide and buckets that would fill and poor out over head. It was about 6 inches to 1 1/2 feet deep. We spent 3 hours the first night and 2 more the second morning there. There was also a hot tub. We had a great time. The people at the front desk were very friendly with cookies and hot soup on arrival. Breakfast was included which had sausage and premade omelets as well as fruit, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, etc. The beds were just okay. But the rooms seemed to be quite soundproof. I never heard anyone in the adjoining rooms or hallway during out stay. It was clean and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIdwestFamilyOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you very much! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel. We are especially glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and kiddy pool. The reason why we have the pool facilities is to bring families closer together. Thank you again! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future needs.

Tom Stahl - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Aurora. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very complete. The location just off the tollway makes this an ideal location, and you couldn't hear the traffic noise! We will definitely return to this hotel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!



Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I recently stated here this past weekend (November 10th) and much like my previous trips to this hotel, everything was perfect. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 5 years, but my knowledge of this hotel goes beyond that as I have stayed there 10 years ago. However, I must add, that this hotel does not look at all its age. The hotel looks fresh and new and well taken care of. The only thing that is different right now is that the lobby is under construction. This is something that is happening at Hampton Inns all across the country right now as they setting up their “Perfect Mix” lobby. However, the staff did a great job of presenting their full breakfast in one of their meeting rooms next door. But besides that, my stay was great and I would highly recommend this hotel and it is very deserving of the #1 rating in the Aurora market.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Although this hotel is close to the tollway, it is position in a spot that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisRyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for noticing the Perfect Mix Lobby! We will be 90% done the week of Thanksgiving. We have reinvested over $300,000 to make our guests even more comfortable. We apologize for the sound issue. In the future whatrever room choice, we guarantee your satisfaction. We chose to build our hotel out of Brick and Concrete, not wood like most of our competitors! So noise will not be a problem! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us!

Thank you- Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
576 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a long road trip to Chicago. We checked in pretty late after a long drive and was very impressed with the front desk service. The room was clean and beds were quite comfortable. The morning breakfast was well organized and stocked with plenty of choices. Great stay at the Hampton!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Wow! Thank you for your review and I am please to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
12.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing