We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business in June, 2013. This was my second time staying here - the first time being in October, 2012. The hotel is conveniently located off the Interstate and there are numerous restaurants close by. I had the opportunity to use the pool and was impressed on all the amenities that were available for kids. There is a separate kids pool to go along with the regular pool and hot tub. The hotel also had numerous toys for use in the pool too.

The one con was that when I stayed here in October, I had a room on one of the upper floors and it seemed more modern. When I stayed this time, I was on the 1st floor and the room seemed like it needed to be upgraded a bit. No big deal really, but I suggest get a room on the upper floors if you can.

I would stay here again the next time I am in town for business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robcation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We enjoy a good mix of business and leisure travelers at our hotel. With our 8000 square foot conference center and our 6000 square foot pool complex, we appeal to both types of travelers. We have gone through a recent $400,000 upgrade to our hotel. Improving our Lodge into a gathering area. (Think Huge Starbucks) and a $20,000 upgrade tour fitness room, making it the finest facility at any Aurora or Naperville hotel. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    127
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
314
72
29
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife and I went to Chicago to visit friends and have a nice, long weekend for our anniversary and our stay here was perfect. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was great and well-stocked, and the wifi was quick and easy. Sadly, we didn't pack our swimming suits because their pool looked awesome! Fountains, slide, volleyball net...all kinds of stuff. Great job, Aurora.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Congrats on the Anniversary! Thank you for sharing it with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Please make it an annual trip and by all means pack your suits next time! Better yet, book our Shopping Package and you can buy a new one at the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall close by, then come enjoy the pool! Have a great summer. It was our pleasure to serve you. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very impressed on the clean, comtemporary design, family friendly hotel. We had three families with kids that stop for the night to visit. It could not have been any better with the childrens water pool and the adult pool right next to each other. The kids were super happy and the adults could relax, talk and have fun in the water too! It even had a hot tub. All spectacular...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on your stay. We are happy to hear your time with us was pleasant and that your family enjoyed themselves. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Don't forget us next time you come back to Aurora. Our Pool is even more inviting when it's cold here in Chicago! Thank you again and have a wonderful Summer with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emory, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The entire experience from checkin to checkout was clean, efficient and secure. I would certainly recommend the Hampton Aurora Inn to anyone traveling to the area. Pool area was suitable for all ages. Breakfast choices were abundant and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for recommending us to other travelers! We really appreciate the time you've taken to give us such a positive review. Travelers depend on TripAdvisor to make sure they have a great experience. Glad to hear we met your expectations! I will make sure to inform our staff and give them a pat on the back! I see from your reviews you visit Aurora, Illinois regularly. I hope that you will return soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

4 story Hampton right off I88 at Orchard. Free, good breakfast. Well appointed furnishing and comfortable beds. Choose from 1 king; 2 queens or a suite (private bedroom with wall and door and sleeper sofa in living room). Adjoining rooms available.

Room Tip: odd numbered room are on back side of hotel and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereUg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I've been bringing my grandchildren here for years as an "Overnight with Grama". We love the "froggie pool" and the kids have always called it the froggie hotel. "Grama, when as going to the froggie hotel?"
The rooms are very comfortable, it's ideally situated along the I-88/Orchard Road corridor.
Hampton Inns are a great addition to the Hilton family and this is one of the nicer Hampton Inns.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a Hilton property with a pretty convienent location in Aurora, IL. Just off the Interstate 80 Hwy, but away from the traffic noise. Free breakfast with some hot items included. It is just down the street from all of the chain restaurants and if you want a local steak place, the Turf Room just up the road is good also. You can navigate just about anywhere from here and the hotel staff is friendly and knowledgable. It is definitely a notch above most of the chain hotels. Price is on the higher chain hotel side, though.

Room Tip: Back side facing the open wetland area is the quietest, but most rooms are well insulated anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. Our convenient location right off of Interstate I-88 affords our guests many amenities such as dining, shopping, and quick access for traveling to and from the Aurora area. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing