We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good hotel...looks and feels new. Lobby is nice, breakfast area clean. Food was ok. Room was clean and linens are very nice for a hotel of this type. TV worked, but oddly enough, no local Chicago sports station network, so I could not watch the Cubs or Sox play the night when I stayed. A short drive down the road brought me to multiple restaurant options...there is an IHOP right next door, too. Good place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Den2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for writing us a review and ranking us so highly! We really appreciate you sharing your great experience with others using TripAdvisor. We recently renovated our lobby and breakfast area. Over $400,000 in improvements were made to make your stay more enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    119
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
287
68
26
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I will stay here every time I am in Chicago. The hotel is clean and you have a sense of safety. The room was impeccably clean. The access to the internet was fast and easy to connect. I will stay here any and every time I am in Chicago. Thanks Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that the rooms and the hotel itself was clean and overall satisfying. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a great rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were at the hotel for a weekend a 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration. The hotel and accommodations were perfect the this occasion. The staff was very cordial and happy to help anyone with whatever they needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great review! We really appreciate that you shared your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful and efficient. We at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Aurora strive for excellence in customer service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is beautifully land scaped and though it is close to the interstate 88, there wasn't any road noise. They need to add a left turn signal at the intersection. No great restaurants nearby. Beautiful lobby and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the compliment on our newly remodeled lobby and dining area! Our new lobby does offer a concierge board that allows you to find the many restaurants and other establishments in the area. The Hampton Inn and Suites is conveniently located right off of I-88 which makes traveling quick and easy. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

we booked many rooms and the private party room for a three day weekend. family and friends from all around the country enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. the Management and staff were extremely accomodating. the site was superbly maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear that your 50th Anniversary Celebration went smoothly. We love hearing that our staff was very helpful in making sure that your event went well and that your guests were also satisfied! We hope you come stay with us again soon! Thank you again and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very clean, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff. We loved the breakfast. The staff repeatedly asked if we needed anything for our conference room. Great pool area for kids. As usual, the beds and pillows at the Hampton Inn are very comfortable and so clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elviraquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We love hearing that everything was up to your standards and that you enjoyed your time with us! I will pass the message on to our staff that they had great customer service! That is an extremely important aspect to our hotel and it's so great to hear that our staff was helpful. Thank you again for the great review. We hope you stay again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We held my daughters high school graduation party in the newly remodeled lodge of the hotel. It was the perfect venue, very convenient for out of town guests unfamiliar with the area. Many stayed at the hotel which made the whole event run smoothly. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is fantastic. We used the caterer recomended by the event coordinator and everthing was wonderful. The guests were very impressed, we received so many compliments. I would highly recommend this to anyone, Tom Stahl and the entire staff were great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly remodeled lobby and gathering space! We are very happy to hear that your event ran smoothly because our staff and I work very hard, even to the very last detail. Great to see that your party guests enjoyed themselves. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
8.6 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
12.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing