We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

A bit nicer than most Hampton Inns, this location was either new or newly re-decorated. Very comfortable open common area for breakfast. Staff was welcoming and helpful with directions. The shopping package we purchased was great as we were staying there to shop at the outlet mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for writing us a review and for rating us so highly! You are correct, we did improve our lodge area into some unrivaled in the western suburbs. Our Perfect Mix lobby combines soft seating with large tables to work at or catch your favorite game or reality TV! New pictures will be up on our website soon. We are glad you noticed the new improvements; we haven't stopped there. We also added a new exercise room and an expansive outdoor patio that includes more comfy seating. This way you can get your daily workout in or enjoy the weather while you read or return some emails! It is also wonderful to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    121
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
295
69
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel was right off the freeway so it was close to everything: restaurants, Walmart, Kohls, and stores. The hotel had a laundry which is really valuable when traveling. Breakfast was a nice presentation, multiple food stations, and one breakfast attendant was especially friendly and helpful, making sure that the serving platters were always full and the countertops clean. Only problem I had was with the hotel's safe deposit box system. When asked for a safe deposit box, the person at the registration desk went into another room in the back and brought out the usual size box. We put our stuff in, while she waited, and then she took the box back to the back room and brought us the key for it. Seemed like we should have locked the box ourselves and kept the key before the box was returned to the back room. In the end, we got all our stuff back, but it was a weird process and some what suspicious.

Room Tip: We had room 2022 which had no view. We looked at a wall (another part of the hotel) that was about 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for writing us a review! I'm glad our convenient location off of I-88 was suitable for you. It is so wonderful to hear that our staff was helpful, friendly and trustworthy. Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Aurora we firmly believe in customer service. You are always in good hands when you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hampton Inns are my first choice for dependable quality at reasonable price points. I appreciate the clean linens, including duvet/bedspread, and the unusually comfortable pillows. The breakfasts include a variety of cold and hot options. My recent experience at the Canal Park Hampton was equally great. Thanks for a consistent product.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate that you are sharing your great experience with the Hampton name with TripAdvisor travelers. It is very important for us to keep our customers satisfied so small details like comfortable pillows make all the difference. We hope to see you again soon if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good hotel...looks and feels new. Lobby is nice, breakfast area clean. Food was ok. Room was clean and linens are very nice for a hotel of this type. TV worked, but oddly enough, no local Chicago sports station network, so I could not watch the Cubs or Sox play the night when I stayed. A short drive down the road brought me to multiple restaurant options...there is an IHOP right next door, too. Good place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Den2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for writing us a review and ranking us so highly! We really appreciate you sharing your great experience with others using TripAdvisor. We recently renovated our lobby and breakfast area. Over $400,000 in improvements were made to make your stay more enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I will stay here every time I am in Chicago. The hotel is clean and you have a sense of safety. The room was impeccably clean. The access to the internet was fast and easy to connect. I will stay here any and every time I am in Chicago. Thanks Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that the rooms and the hotel itself was clean and overall satisfying. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a great rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were at the hotel for a weekend a 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration. The hotel and accommodations were perfect the this occasion. The staff was very cordial and happy to help anyone with whatever they needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great review! We really appreciate that you shared your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful and efficient. We at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Aurora strive for excellence in customer service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is beautifully land scaped and though it is close to the interstate 88, there wasn't any road noise. They need to add a left turn signal at the intersection. No great restaurants nearby. Beautiful lobby and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the compliment on our newly remodeled lobby and dining area! Our new lobby does offer a concierge board that allows you to find the many restaurants and other establishments in the area. The Hampton Inn and Suites is conveniently located right off of I-88 which makes traveling quick and easy. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
12.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing