We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Aurora, Ill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Aurora, Ill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The overall experience was awesum. Your staff is excellent and made sure I was happy. The rooms are very nice and extremely clean. Great choice to television stations and pay movies. The coffee is excellent and the breakfasst choices are great. I will stay at this Hotel again when I am in the area. Thank you for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Glad to hear you had a great stay. We do have 14 HD Channels as well as regular selections and HBO. As well as first run movies (some still in the theaters!) with our Lodgenet Pay Per View system. The best thing to hear is that you will be back! Thank you ever so much. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    121
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
295
69
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I booked a king room as part of a block reservation for a wedding in Aurora, but when we needed to change to a suite to accommodate a friend who needed a room, it was easy enough to change to a suite and pay the difference. He had a sleeper sofa, but the bathroom was attached to the bedroom, which was a little inconvenient, but hey, that's what happens. Other than that, everything was great! Would definitely recommend this place if you're going to be staying in Aurora.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We host many wedding groups and enjoy being a part of the Bride and Groom's memorable day. Thank you for your comments. Glad we could be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is located just off the highway. they have a huge parking space. Very clean hotel.Very quite; you can get a perfect sleep. Basically meets your expectations. Very closed Chicago Premium Outlets if you are in to shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you noticed the quiet construction of the hotel. Unlike most limited service hotels, are built out of wood. Just like the 3 little Pigs, we built ours out of Brick and concrete! Very quiet and secure. So thanks for noticing!
We do have a shopping package for the Chicago Premium Outlets. So next time your in the area, please give us a call and we will book that package for you. Hope to see you soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is located just off the highway. There is ample parking and the hotel has a very modern entry. I was surprised to see tiny liquor bottles available for sale behind the front counter.

In the actual room, there were several charging stations, to include your standard outlet as well as one for tablets. There was also a small flat screen TV, a fridge, as well as a separate freezer, a small closet (you had to squeeze the hangers to close the door), electric thermostat, and thin white towels.

The best part of the hotel was the impressive breakfast spread. It was HUGE! No detail was left out. They even offered POG juice (Papaya Orange Guava), which is rare to see. The coffee cake was delicious and I was excited to see Lucky Charms offered. There were trays to help carry your drink, yogurt, and plates and coloring kits for kids. Seriously. Super impressed with breakfast.

Not a bad choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Aurora. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the family friendly details at our newly renovated breakfast bar and lobby area. We also have a family friendly pool area with a water slide and other water features that are enjoyed by many children and a large lap pool for adults to enjoy. We hope that you will stay again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

With business taking me to the Chicagoland area regularly now I have been searching for a good, mid-priced hotel. Hampton's are typically reliable. This hotel is no exception. It looks like the hotel has been recently renovated. The decor is clean and new. The staff seems friendly (maybe slightly lacking in experience). I would recommend this hotel strongly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for writing us a review! We are so pleased to hear that our Hampton Inn and Suites met your standards. We’re glad to hear that you noticed our newly upgraded modern lodging area and lobby. We are so excited to see that we are receiving such positive reviews from loyal customers such as you. We appreciated your feedback and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAND RAPIDS
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The modern breakfast area is inviting and nice to gather in the evenings. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub but we really enjoyed the additional outdoor seating areas and lounge chairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for writing us a great review! We really appreciate your time with us and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It’s so great to hear that you were a fan of our upgraded lodging area, and additional seating on our patio. We are very excited about our new upgrades and love getting positive feedback. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Aurora, IL is very clean with friendly service and a good breakfast. Our family plans to stay there again and we would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for recommending us! We are so flattered that you rated us so highly. It's so great to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you and your family plan to come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
12.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing