We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Panora, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just a place”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

John H. this is the best hotel you have ever stayed in? Well I guess im happy for you. but on a serious note. We have stayed here several times as our daughter lives up the road in st Charles. Good location by 88. noise is not a issue. ok place for a Hampton inn but honesty the room are ready for a update. our room was tired, clean but tired. and what is the deal with the note about the sheet and covers being clean. that does not bring comfort as I do expect them too be clean and when they keep telling me they are clean I get a bit uneasy. anyway, the place works just keep the lights low if your picky

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wego1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations on this trip. Seems like you've stayed with us before and returned, which we appreciate. Please feel free to contact me directly next time to make your reservation. I will personally make sure everything is to your satisfaction. As to the notes on the bedding, this is a Chain-Wide marketing campaign to reinforce that in fact all of our white bedding is clean and fresh every time for every guest. If you've stayed at any other Hampton, you have sure seen these notes there as well. Again, we truly appreciate you're returning to our hotel again while visiting family in St. Charles. We hope to see you again and will try our best to make sure you are 100% satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    127
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
315
72
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about the stay I had at this hotel! The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean and inviting, and the breakfast was great! The general manager went above and beyond with a special request! I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blueeyes2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for rating us so highly and recommending us! We are so thrilled to hear that everything, from the rooms to the staff to the breakfast, met your needs! I will personally inform our general manager of your praise. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hampton Inn in Aurora, IL was an excellent stay for me and many of my family members when we lost a loved one. They accommodated us with ease and made our stay as comfortable as possible. The service was excellent, the rooms were comfortable and the price was great. It was an excellent stay and I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
As long as we are grading here, we consider you to be an A+ guest! Thank you for choosing us and writing such a great review! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you loved your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was by far, the best hotel we have stayed in. The rooms were clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. The staff was very courteous and helpful whenever we had a question. Even though it is close to Interstate 88, we heard no traffic or noise of any kind. Will not have a problem staying there again. It gets an A+ from us...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
As long as we're rating here, we consider you to be an A+ guest! Thank you for choosing us and writing such a great review! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you loved your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The overall experience was awesum. Your staff is excellent and made sure I was happy. The rooms are very nice and extremely clean. Great choice to television stations and pay movies. The coffee is excellent and the breakfasst choices are great. I will stay at this Hotel again when I am in the area. Thank you for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Glad to hear you had a great stay. We do have 14 HD Channels as well as regular selections and HBO. As well as first run movies (some still in the theaters!) with our Lodgenet Pay Per View system. The best thing to hear is that you will be back! Thank you ever so much. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I booked a king room as part of a block reservation for a wedding in Aurora, but when we needed to change to a suite to accommodate a friend who needed a room, it was easy enough to change to a suite and pay the difference. He had a sleeper sofa, but the bathroom was attached to the bedroom, which was a little inconvenient, but hey, that's what happens. Other than that, everything was great! Would definitely recommend this place if you're going to be staying in Aurora.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We host many wedding groups and enjoy being a part of the Bride and Groom's memorable day. Thank you for your comments. Glad we could be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is located just off the highway. they have a huge parking space. Very clean hotel.Very quite; you can get a perfect sleep. Basically meets your expectations. Very closed Chicago Premium Outlets if you are in to shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you noticed the quiet construction of the hotel. Unlike most limited service hotels, are built out of wood. Just like the 3 little Pigs, we built ours out of Brick and concrete! Very quiet and secure. So thanks for noticing!
We do have a shopping package for the Chicago Premium Outlets. So next time your in the area, please give us a call and we will book that package for you. Hope to see you soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing