We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(North Aurora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Aurora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
514
135
31
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
135
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolregular poollarge hot tubfrog slidegreat poolvolleyball netconference roomthe breakfast areaoutlet mallcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staywould stay here againcomfortable bedsthe hotel is cleanexcellent hotelexcellent stayfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff was not very friendly or nice. We had quite a few families staying at the hotel. We asked to have a group of rooms reserved together. The rooms were scattered from the first floor to the fourth. They were not very friendly. The acted like they had never seen kids and did not appreciate them staying at their hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. As we explained when you stayed, we only have a limited number of room types on each floor. It's impossible then to put everyone in a certain group "together" as much as we try. Please let me know next time you come to our area. I will personally make your reservations and do my utmost to accommodate your group. Thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon and happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We use this hotel to scrapbook and to get away. All of my customers have always been very happy with everything about this hotel and its conference room and guest rooms. We hope to continue to use this hotel for future crops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate your business and love hosting your scrapbook event! It's so great to hear that your customers also enjoy what we have to offer as well. We hope to have you back sometime soon! Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice hotel and not what we expected so far west! Contemporary furnishings and feel in lobby and dining area, coffee available around the clock in the lobby (impressively fresh and hot), and the room has a fridge and microwave, and was very clean, fresh, and had a comfortable and nice feel to it. We were very pleasantly surprised and would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank RJames32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Surprise! We actually just renovated our lobby and dining area! Thank you for the compliments and we are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our rooms are designed for our guests to stay in that home away from home. From fresh, hot coffee, to impeccably clean rooms, we always strive to go that extra mile to ensure that our guests are as happy as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I can’t overstate how pleased I am with meeting that my company recently hosted at the Hampton Inn in Aurora, IL. The meeting space within the building is a little off the beaten guest path and provided a professional setting with all of the amenities I expect in a conference center. Every staff member I encountered was sharp and eager to help. They handled the unforeseen in stride and had provided for many of the finer details ahead of my need. It was clear that Director of Sales Tom Stahl is a professional who has done this before. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for choosing us to host your business meeting. We are glad to see that it went well and that we helped it run smoothly. Thank you very much for the compliment! All of us here do all we can for our guests to ensure a great experience with us. We look forward to having you back again soon! Please let me know if I can be of any service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple times, and the main reason is the pools. The kids really enjoy the large pool and the kiddie pool. This is our place to go for an inexpensive, quick get-a-way, and the kids really enjoy it. The hotel is what you would expect for a Hampton Inn, which is a quality hotel at a reasonable rate. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast area is also quite large and well laid out. The breakfast was also what you expect to get at a Hampton Inn, which is not fancy, but well prepared and a decent selection.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrzbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are so happy that this stay was just as good as the other couple times you have been with us. We really appreciate feedback especially from a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor like you. It's so great to hear that you and your family enjoy staying with us and using our large indoor pool complex. We love seeing families having a great time together. As you said, we try to be the best quality we can offer at a reasonable price. Thank you again for a great review and we hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews