We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Conference Success!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
“Business Conference Success!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our company recently attended a conference/training in the Aurora, IL area and in an effort to accomodate our employees, we provided them with rooms at the Hampton Inn & Suites Aurora, IL. Tom Stahl and the entire Hampton Inn & Suites Team worked with us to ensure that each of our 33 employees were greeted and checked-in with a smile upon arrival. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness, decorum and quietness of the hotel. It didn't hurt that the daily complementary hot breakfast was equally satisfying. Additional accomodations including use of the Conference Room for our team was greatly appreciated and provided an alternate location other than their individual hotel room to gather and study alongside of their peers. It served to build comradery among our staff, quite significant considering the stress associated with the training. A sincere Thank You is extended for your professionalism and warm hospitality. I have had wonderful experiences with the Hampton Inn & Suites during personal visits, it is also good to know and experience how you work with large professional groups. If ever we find ourselves back in the Aurora, IL area for overnight training, you can count on receiving a telephone call from me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We cannot thank you enough for having the continued confidence to stay with us. Entrusting your large group to our Conference Center Staff is a compliment as well. I will share your awesome comments with our entire staff, and appreciate the personal comment as well! I enjoy to hear when we hit on all cylinders. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    127
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
315
72
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. Great amenities eg fridge and microwave in each room, free wifi, lovely breakfast, abundant tea/coffee stations everywhere, very friendly and helpful staff. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are excited to hear that we did all the right things during your stay! We hope you will return soon and thank you for choosing us, not to mention taking the time to write such a great review! I will share it with our staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean accommodations, bed was VERY FIRM…not good for me, lots of quiet nooks to read and such when not in your room. The coffee, tea, or hot chocolate out at all times is a nice touch and I enjoy sitting by the fireplace. My kids like the extra fun play equipment in the pool area, and there's lots of space there for kids to play and adults to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D'Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We strive to give travelers a "Home away from Home" experience. Our new Clean white bedding is fresh and new every day for your stay. Our beds are a prescriptive bedding program determined by Hilton Hotels Corp for a consistent experience at all Hampton Inns and Suites. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more satisfying! Our livelihoods depend on it and we strive for excellence every day! Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn and Suites a few times for business travel in the area. Overall, it meets my expectations for what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns.

My check-in experience has always been positive. The gentleman at the front desk is helpful in explaining the amenities of the hotel and is accomodating when it comes to room selection.

The rooms I have been in are always clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are well maintained and clean. For the most part, the noise level is quiet.

The fitness room offers the standard cardio machines, a good range of dumbbells, and a decent weight machine. The room is well maintained and had plenty of towels.

The standard Hampton hot breakfast was available and well stocked. Soup was available each evening upon my return.

My only negative to the property is the layout of the hotel. The lobby is not centrally located but rather at one end of the building. Upon my first stay, I was given a room at the opposite end of the building. A minor inconvenience, but still worth noting.

Room Tip: Hotel is laid out with lobby on one end. If you have any mobility concerns, ask for a room close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_T31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We're so glad to have you back again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora! We love seeing familiar faces. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay great!
We look forward to seeing you again and having the confidence to keep returning to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great pool area. The kiddie pool is a step above other hotels in this price range and is the reason we chose to stay here. Breakfast was also better than expected. Room was average for this type of hotel. We had trouble contacting staff when we needed extra bedding, due to my daughter getting sick. Once we did get hold of staff they got us whole new set of bedding immediately.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us and taking the time to write such a great review. When the Owners of this Hampton decided to build, they chose to make the pool complex as large as it is to attract leisure guests like your self traveling with Children. They have children themselves and know how important that swim time is when you are traveling away from home at a hotel with a pool. The separate pool facility allows us to maintain a balance from the hotel and the aquatic building so that the typical chlorine issues are minimized. We want to make sure the business travelers are happy too!
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Aurora, Illinois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff was not very friendly or nice. We had quite a few families staying at the hotel. We asked to have a group of rooms reserved together. The rooms were scattered from the first floor to the fourth. They were not very friendly. The acted like they had never seen kids and did not appreciate them staying at their hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. As we explained when you stayed, we only have a limited number of room types on each floor. It's impossible then to put everyone in a certain group "together" as much as we try. Please let me know next time you come to our area. I will personally make your reservations and do my utmost to accommodate your group. Thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We use this hotel to scrapbook and to get away. All of my customers have always been very happy with everything about this hotel and its conference room and guest rooms. We hope to continue to use this hotel for future crops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate your business and love hosting your scrapbook event! It's so great to hear that your customers also enjoy what we have to offer as well. We hope to have you back sometime soon! Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing