We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pool”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Pool area was awesome for kids. The staff was very helpful. We stayed for 2 night. The kids loved the pool area. there was a large dining area that we used to hang out with friends. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Glad you love our pool! It's the largest indoor pool complex in the western suburbs of Chicago. As well as being fun for all. The froggy slide, the volleyball nets, the huge whirlpool tub, where what the designers thought the area would appreciate. We are so glad they did! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    127
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
315
72
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We came for a family night away and to swim. Chuck wolter and Rhonda May our stay excellent. He made us feel welcomed with his warm smile and great sense of humor. They were both very accommodating. We will be returning soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for recognizing our excellent staff. They smile and have a sense of humor, because they like me, enjoy their job! We love treating guests the way we expect to be treated. Helping guests explore our community, enjoy our great pool, are things we love to do. Glad we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have hosted several company events at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Aurora and they have all gone incredibly smoothly. Staff is superb, available and willing to assist! We return to this location twice a year and they have exceeded our expectations every time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We are delighted that your expectations were met. We are always willing to assist, It's our job! Thank you for your continued confidence in our staff and our hotel. We promise to keep up that same spirit of hospitality you have come to expect. If not, you let me know personally. I will see to it that you are satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We just returned from a terrific 4 day event at Aurora's Hampton Inn & Suites! The St. Andrew's Room was setup for 18 people and all the "little details" were in place....just perfect! The manager, Tom Stahl, was absolutely wonderful to work with in setting up our event, so good it was - we are booking more this year and next! The rooms that our guests stayed in were just lovely - very clean, fresh decor and an incredibly comfortable bed! For four days we felt cared for, and welcomed. Thanks Tom!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
i can't thank you enough for the comments. All of us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora,enjoy providing all those little "details" . We feel those little extras are basic for us. We love taking care of our guests. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

While I have not personally stayed at this hotel myself, I chose it based on personal recommendations from people I know who have stayed here and had only positive things to say about it. I needed to book several rooms for a band coming to town to play for a surprise party. The manger, Tom Stahl, was great to work with. He helped me get the rooms booked at a reasonable rate and remained in communication with me during the weeks leading up to the party. When the rooms I had already paid for unfortunately needed to be rearranged in the final days prior to the party, Tom remained very helpful, pleasant, gracious, and efficiently made the changes. In addition to the band nearly 20 other out of town guests stayed there. When asked what they thought of the place people had only positive comments - clean, comfortable, quiet, nice rooms, great breakfast, looks new, nice pool, friendly staff, great place to stay! With so many positive comments from the guests and the experience I had in working with Tom I feel it deserves the "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarcellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We pride ourselves, in specializing in groups. Our seasoned staff loves their job and enjoys tending to large groups such as yours. We look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel so positively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homer glen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent, I always love staying in this hotel, I have been doing this scrap booking weekend for many years already and I love the accommodation of all employees here. They always refill our ICE CONTAINER, and coffee in our guest room where we do our scrapbook. And they change the bed mattress it's sooo soft and comfortable. They always change the bedding every day!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rowena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We really appreciate your kind words. We mostly appreciate you coming back to stay with us time after time. That says we are consistently doing the right job. This is what we strive to do everyday. Thank you again so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is clean, quiet, and has helpful staff. The breakfast provided in the morning offered a wide variety of options. The bed was comfortable and warm. While the hotel was full, the staff was very attentive to us as we came into contact with them. We will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
I want to thank you for such a nice review. We will pass your positive comments on to our staff, whom I'm sure will be flattered. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing