We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall it was very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Grayslake, IL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Overall it was very nice.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was a bit surprised there was a bit of an indoor waterpark - and the kids seemed to love it. I thought that was a nice touch, and plan to return with the grandkids on another day. I also loved the fact they had staff monitoring the pool area to ensure all guests were comfortable. The woman was very approachable and kind, though she does very strictly enfore the no glassware in the pool area (good for her and the other guests!). The other very nice feature was a nice, private outside gathering area. It was well appointed and comfortable. It was very attractive to other guests as well, so I recommend an early start if you want to get the best seats! It looks like it may have been set up to eventually install gas grills. I hope they do that - that would make the area that much nicer. Aside from some accomodation issues, the stay was very nice. I'm hopeful front desk staff are a bit more attentive to their guests needs - and do not overlook the fact that placing someone at the far end of the hotel when they are having difficulty walking is the right thing to do. That minor tweek would have made our stay perfect! Otherwise - all in all - a great place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with your grandkids soon so they can also enjoy our pool area. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    127
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
315
72
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Aurora Illinois location last week for a couple nights. Love most Hilton properties, and Hampton is becoming a favorite. The hotel and grounds were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. It was quiet at night( granted this was a weekday stay). My room was clean the temp control worked well. Only used the wi fi briefly, it was fine. Breakfast was OK, good presentation, plenty to choose from, the hot "egg" selection always seems to be some rubbery looking powdered egg mixed with something else.. I passed, and headed for the oatmeal. The fitness room looked well stocked with quality cardio equipment, and the pool looked inviting, not enough time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for writing us a review and rating us so highly! We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We strive for excellence in customer service from staff to pristine rooms. Thanks again and we can't wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Typical breakfast menu but food better-than-average with some nice additional choices for different tastes. Rooms were fairly quiet. The pool area included a hot tub, regular pool, and kids pool which was perfect for our grandchildren.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear that your stay with us went well! We're glad to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed our pool and water features and the extra touches that we added to our "On the House" Hot Breakfast. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is our favorite place to stay. It's near home for most of the family and makes an ideal place to meet for special occasions. Younger members of the family refer to it as the "Froggy hotel" because of the special children's pool. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If you forget or leave anything in your room chances are they have it in the lost and found department you only need to call the hotel. A special treat is breakfast at Hampton Inn it's a treat not to worry about finding place to accommodate a large group and the food is really tasty.

Room Tip: Since I have trouble walking I request my room to be either on the first floor or close to the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eleanore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for writing us a great review! It is so wonderful to see that you and your family enjoy bonding time at the "Froggy Hotel". How cute! We love seeing families enjoy our pool and water amenities for children. We're also pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed your overall experience again. We'd love to see you again soon for more family fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great stay, staff was very helpful wit all our needs.We had a bank of rooms due to the size of our family group. We came in from six states and three time zones. All rooms were ready when the different groups arrived.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! It's great to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff was very helpful! Customer service is a huge part of what we do here at the Hampton Inn & Suites so it's always great to receive good feedback. Thank you again for choosing us, we appreciate it. We hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for both business and leisure. Always friendly, excellent service and facility has updated amenities. A truly comfortable environment with easy access to interstate, shopping, restaurants, and car care. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and also for recommending us! It's great to hear that our staff was kind and accommodating and that your overall experience made you feel comfortable and at home. We can't wait to have you and your husband back again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room smelled so bad that I spent as little time in it as possible. I fault the cleaning people, not only for not cleaning the room up enough to smell right, but also for not reporting the situation to management. When you're stuck in rural Illinois for business, there aren't many choices, but I certainly wouldn't make this mistake again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are so sorry you had this experience at our hotel.
As you can see by previous Trip Advisor reviews we take pride in making sure our guest are comfortable and happy.
I wish you would have brought this to our attention while you were here so we could have taken care of you.
We strive for perfection and I apologize that we dropped the ball during your stay.
We ask that if you are in the area again that you would give us a second chance. Feel free to contact me directly at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing