We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naf Naf Grill

Naf Naf Grill
Ranked #5 of 300 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of two established Naf Naf Grill locations. A third is pending (see URL).
Aurora
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful mediteranean food. Prompt service. Clean store. Good location. We've been here several times over the past couple years and have been very happy with the food each time. It is consistently well cooked and seasoned. The pitas are fresh and delightful. This is one of our go-to places for a great dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Japeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“good quick”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Food is good quality and quick. We love the vegetarian options for the family. Portions are decent size.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thegr881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tastiest shawarma around!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

After driving by this place a lot, decided to try it. The word "pita" alone drew me in. Hummus!! I'd never tried a shawarma before but got hooked after the first bite! A pita filled with shaved chicken, cucumbers, tomatoes, hummus and other yumminess. You get these round fries they call chips or yellow rice. It's delicious, filling and fresh tasting. You will find something for everyone. The pitas are made on site and you can buy some to take home! Try it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the chicken shawarma”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

You've seen it on the movie, "The Avengers" at the end when Tony Stark/Iron Man suggests that the team goes for shawarma, but I'll bet that it didn't taste as good as at Naf Naf Grill! This place is a hidden gem located right next door to a McDonalds tucked away in a small strip store on the perimeter of the Fox Valley Mall. Fantastic place to take a date or your family to! I really can't say enough good things about it, and their pita bread is awesome—they do use a high gluten flour though!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mediterranean fast food”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Tasty, fresh & quick. Good place to grab quality fast food. The bread is too soft & tasty. Also has Mediterranean sweets !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naf Naf Grill also viewed

 

Been to Naf Naf Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing