We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bagels in the Midwest!”
Review of Jakes Bagels

Jakes Bagels
Ranked #2 of 300 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Best Bagels in the Midwest!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fresh and delicious bagels. Chewy and crusty all at the same time - just how you want 'em. Fast friendly service with options including bagels, muffins, soups, sandwiches and great coffee too - all overlooking the fox river.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hometown favorite”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great bagels, lots of choices. . Both cream cheese and bagels, granddaughter loves chicken noodle soup. Staff knows she likes to watch channel 9 for noon weather reports. (4years old) It's the little things that make Jake's so special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauralyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bagels any where. ”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place has the best bagels I've ever had. I've moved out of state but the next time I'm in town this will be my first stop.

Helpful?
Thank Doc2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Favorite bagel place for 15 years”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Only 3 reviews!? I've been going to Jakes since I was a kid and they were in Farnsworth. Love the veggie cream cheese and friendly workers. Live out of state now, but every time I go to Aurora, Jakes is a must!

Helpful?
Thank Yum941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwiches and soups!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Always liked their bagels, but their sandwiches and soups are delicious. Also, their bagel trays are excellent for a large group.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jakes Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing