We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad to Finally See Nikarry's Listed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nikarry's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nikarry's
Ranked #83 of 300 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Glad to Finally See Nikarry's Listed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Listing is long overdue. Very good family style restaurant. Large menu selection; never had a meal here we didn't like. Live in Chicago but always stop here after a Sunday afternoon theater event at the Paramount. Try the Tortilla soup. Yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twolarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“everything is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

They have great breakfast& lunch! cream of chicken and rice soup is to die for! all waitresses are so nice! i defiantly recommend it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favorite non-chain restaurant in Aurora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

While the booths are a little beat-up and the bathrooms are a definite no-go, the food is fantastic and priced extremely reasonable. My fiancé and I go here regularly for their great soups, character waitresses, and quick service.

They also have a large variety with daily specials that sometimes leave me sticker shocked.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREAT family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Some would call this former 'Big Boy Hamburgers' restaurant a dive. I do sometimes ponder how it manages to pass Aurora City health inspection. But the food is awesome and the price is right.

Don't expect anything fancy, just great food served fast. Breakfastis the best. try the Buckwheat pancakes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhereUg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nikarry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing