We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a girls weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for a girls weekend. The location was great. Close to the outlet mall and right by the Metra into Chicago. The rooms were perfect for the 4 of us and what we needed. We are planning our next trip an will be looking at booking this location again.

Room Tip: We were on an end of the hallway - away from the elevator - and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your girls shopping weekend! Walking distance from the Metra train, we are a great option if guests would like to have easy access to downtown, as well as our nearby Chicago Premium Outlet Mall and Westfield Shopping Center. We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

My family stayed at the hotel for a month. The breakfast and free dinners were very good. We did not have any problems with the furniture. It was clean and kept and that's what I was looking for. If you want the latest furnishings, you are going to pay for that. Housekeeping was always attentive. The ambiance at the hotel was friendly. The garbage disposal broke and was leaking and someone came to repair it right away. It is true that the street construction was an inconvenience, but I went to work every day without incident. The area felt safe. We walked our dog day and night. The walls are very thick. I slept like a baby not a sound.
My only complain is the desk staff. As other mentioned, it always seemed like you were a bother and I rarely went there to ask for anything. They need customer service training. Second complain is that for the whole month the hot tub did not work. Kind of ridiculous that nobody could fix it for that long or more.
Overall, I would stay there again and would recommend it. Good value, big rooms, and nice social area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We strive to constantly improve our service and your feedback helps us do that. The issues that you have brought up have each already been addressed and fixed! Thank you again and we look forward to having you back the next time in you are in the Aurora/Naperville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Lots of road construction in the area, be careful walking to the stores or restaurants there's lots of hazards around even for the pedestrians.

We stayed there for Nascar weekend, not our usual spot, but we didn't book early enough so we found this place which was a little further but had good amenities, including breakfast and happy hour Mon- Thurs.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite which had the mini kitchen and sofa bed. The bedroom was separated with louvered doors and access to the bathroom was through the bedroom. The kitchen had a full size fridge (with ice maker) two burner electric stove, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker. They had the basic dishes,pots,pans and utensils. There was a small island in the kitchen area, a desk, and a couch with a small chair by the TV.

We stayed for two nights and had company on the sofa bed. It wasn't bad for 4 adults especially since we spent most of our time in Joliet at the races. Used the kitchen quite a bit, something was leaking; probably the fridge.

After we came back to the room on the second night, I was disappointed at the lack luster job housekeeping did. I had brought a glass into the bathroom to use when brushing my teeth, since they didn't have any by the sink. I don't mind that they left the glass there but ideally it should have been washed.

The dishwasher had not been run and the blankets that were on the sofa bed were still piled up on the chair by the couch. The used grounds were still in the coffee maker and they didn't leave any

The common areas looked clean and cozy. You can get in and out of the building using the side doors off the stairwells (upon checking in they told me the main entrance was the only way in and out).

I'm not sure I'd stay there again but in a pinch it worked just fine.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Djd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Djd63,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that you didn’t find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with housekeeping service. Rest assured that we will take your comments under consideration so they will help us become the best hotel we can be. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had stayed here previously and we knew what to expect in terms of some of the things that other reviewers have complained about.

The fitness room isn't worth considering.
The rooms are badly in need of an update with chipped furniture and grubby upholstery. We were unable to sit on the sofa in our suite as the springs had collapsed completely.
The staff at breakfast do not replenish things as they run out and absolutely will not engage in conversation with guests. That is plain rude, period.

Ultimately it suited us to stay here when we arrived in the area however it's not one of the better places I've experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Gill68,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

For $129 a night, you expect certain standards compared to spending $89 or $199 a night. So the Staybridge is not cheap nor expensive. It's moderate.

The hotel itself is off the beaten path and supposed to be part of a development that never got off the ground. You check-in and you feel like you are a burden. I was given a handicap room for no reason other than "we were booked." But alas, I did get another room the second time around.

The rooms smell of smoke, disinfectant and something else not worthy of this review. The A/C and heater are wall mounted with the fan noise non-stop blowing away the curtain. The amenities include a 1 oz. tube of Chinese shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Be careful there is not enough for two.

The indoor pool is decent but the towels are so small, you cannot wrap yourself. Every cost has been cut here. The fitness center is a joke, 3 treadmills and one weight machine.

There is a morning breakfast buffet that is best classified as a "dare you to eat this." Even oatmeal is thin and runny. There is a huge Wolfgang Puck sign over the coffee bar advertising they use his coffee. But alas, they must use one teaspoon per pot as it is tasteless and bland.

The guests here are 95% male and all about the free beer at night with the free fried snacks. If this is your delight, then this is the place for you. Otherwise, check out any other hotel and you will be better off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear LGspartan,

Thank you for your feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Kind regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at Staybridge this weekend for a family girls weekend of shopping and spending time at the pool and hot tub. The first inconvenience we encountered was the construction occurring on the access road of the hotel (Meridian Pkwy), which was tricky to navigate. We were surprised the hotel hasn't mentioned it as a courtesy prior to our arrival. We were really looking forward to spending time in the hot tub, which is honestly one of the highlights of our trips. To our disappointment, upon entering the pool area, we see a sign posted on the door notifying us that the hot tub heater was broken, MAJOR bummer considering we had called ahead to ensure a pool and hot tub was available prior to booking our stay.
The water in the bathrooms ran out black when first turned on and remained cloudy during the rest of our stay, gross. We called to request more towels the first night and was told there was no one available to bring them and that we'd have to come get them ourselves. The walls were visibly dirty, one of the bedrooms faintly smelled of sewer and had a very loud air conditioner vent tucked away in a closet that resembled the sound of a loud engine when it kicked on throughout the night. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and the service, or lack of service, we received. For our next trip, we will definitely be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrb922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear nrb922,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Last weekend drove to Illinois for a family 50th anniversary party, and chose Staybridge Suites to spend the night. Great value, great accomodations, and the breakfast exceeded most of any hotel we have stayed. I almost felt we were in a timeshare with the spacious accomodations-kitchen with microwave and fridge, separate living room with large screen television, very comfortable bed, and bath area. It was clean, located in a nicely lit area, and the staff friendly and helpful. If we need a place to stay in the Aurora area again, this will be my first choice!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavadasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
3.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville

Address: 4320 Meridian Pkwy, Aurora, IL 60504-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £85 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville hotel, located in corporate park, is just a five-minute walk from Route 59 train station, taking you to downtown Chicago, Naperville, and Aurora. Enjoy a studio, one and two bedrooms suites are equipped with free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchen. Additional amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary evening social (Monday through Thursday), heated indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing