We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nathan A.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Nathan A.”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My first experience at this Holiday Inn won't be my last. It was convenient for travel off of the tollway and I had a very clean and comfortable room. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was easily granted a late checkout when requested.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Nathan,
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful first stay at our hotel and that you'll be returning! We always want to make our guests repeat customers. Thank you so much for your comments about the staff. They are certainly the most important asset to our property, and I am excited to share your feedback with them. We look forward to seeing you in Aurora soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    53
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
14
5
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Had no issues while there, staff was friendly food was good. 200 charracter minimum ? The hotel was great, its this site that a pain in the HINEY, I can promise you that I will not participate in any more surveys they offer just because with all the correct the red areas Im annoyed now. I guess I could count he letters I have already since this is the third time I have tried to submit, but Im too far invested now to just click off and go away. Im doing this for a 1000 points, what does that really equate to? 5 bucks, maybe 10 either way its annoying and though I doubt anyone will actually read this and I will feel bad if someone is looking at it trying to get good information about the hotel but then again I feel I summed it up with the first sentence. Its a holiday inn for petes sake not the waldorf. However, the hotel stay would have been great if the location wasnt in Illinois especially that close to Chicago.....Go Blues........................are you kidding me? I still havent hit 200 characters yet? No way, I dont buy it, lets see if it takes it now. For the love of all that is holy! I still have to keep typing for a rediculous 1000 points, less than the amount of 1 nights stay and since I stay in Holiday Inn hotels at least 4 nights a week Im sure I could have recouped from the points loss of just skipping this nonsense. Hope I made someone smile. Ok, my bad, it wasnt the length in question, had I scrolled down I would have noticed that they didnt like the profanity, I will change that word to hiney now. Oh Joy! now I cant submit without creating an account, now we are at a crossroads, to I give them my email so I dont feel that I completely wasted all this time or do I just cut and run knowing I just saved myself hours in weeding through junk email?? HMMM what to do

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Josh,

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you were able to enjoy the food at our restaurant. The promotion that you mentioned is our 1,000 Priority Club points for any member who fills out a review regardless of if the review is positive or negative. We sincerely want your unbiased review, and we want to reward you for taking the time to give us feedback. I don't think I have your Priority Club number. Please email me at HIAurora@midwesthospitality.com to receive your points.

Thank you again,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, and I always enjoy staying here. It's very quiet, beds are always comfortable, and the wifi is always fast. The bar is nice as well, I'm there so much the bartender always knows what I like to drink!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Melissa,
I loved the title of your review! Thank you so much not only for your kind words but for taking the time to write your review. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying with us- that's our ultimate goal, to ensure the guest is satisfied. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Joanne has to one of the most helpful hotel employees I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Getting around town to our meetings proved to be difficult -- the taxi service in the area is not very prompt -- and she was there to step up and assist us when we really needed it. If you're ever heading to Aurora on business, I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JRS41699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
I can't thank you enough for your kind words! Joanna certainly demonstrates the dedication to guest service that is so important to all of us here, and I love seeing that she has been recognized. It was also a pleasure to meet you during your stay. I know I can speak for Joanna when I say we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Nice, new facility...friendly staff. Little bar in the hotel was a nice addition. The rooms were clean and they let one of my co-workers check-in early after an overnight flight. Easy access off the toll highway makes for easy ride from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrerubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for your kind review! I am thrilled to hear you noticed our bar...the restaurant and bar are two of my favorite parts of our hotel. I love the warm feeling of both with the televisions in every booth. I hope you were able to grab a bite to eat...the chefs are outstanding. I am also glad to hear the front desk was able to accommodate your co-worker's early check in---we always aim to to make everything as convenient as possible for our guests.

Hope to see you back in Aurora soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Our pet had to be treated at the nearby animal hospital and we were able to get a room with queen beds. We checked in at ten at night and we were located on the third floor. My children hooked up to the Internet because they can not live with out it! Teenagers! The hotel was very nice and clean and our room had a view of a field. No road noise! We did not try the free breakfast because we brought our own!
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achung70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
First off, let me say I hope all is well with your pet. I know that's always a tough time to travel, and I'm glad you were able to find comfort with us. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and post a beautiful picture of our peaceful setting! We're certainly fortunate to be close to I-88, but yet away from all the road noise. I hope next time you're able to enjoy breakfast in our restaurant. I do want to note that it is not a free breakfast. We do have breakfast packages, but beyond that breakfast is offered from our menu which has items at a variety of price points. Thanks again for your review, and please know we're always here for you in Aurora!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchester, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

i suspect there was about 50 moose members that stayed at that motel on the weekend of oct. 26 and 27 .
this place started out being continental breakfast and we thought it was but no it wasnt it was 10.00 each for breakfast. the people that worked there were really nice. but they didnt have enough people working at night, so if you needed towels. the woman working said she couldnt leave the desk to get them. and if your in the front of the building the lights are brite and it made it a little hard to sleep. the bar was packed on fri and sat night from the people we brought in. im only speaking for my crew but we wont be back . i talked to the president of midwest hospitality group and he said those rooms are normally 148.00 i see about 85.00 to 100.00 per room when i looked at other places and at least you were given a contenintal breakfast.

Room Tip: in the back away from the bright lights. or a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankieg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. Please know that the reason we are in this business is to keep our guests satisfied and coming back! We do not offer a continental breakfast. As a full service hotel we have an excellent restaurant on site that serves cooked to order breakfasts from omelets to steak and eggs to Cinnamon French toast. We have an outstanding menu, but yes there is a charge. In terms of the lights, we do have black out curtains in all of our guests rooms. I appreciate your feedback on the front desk staff---someone should have delivered you towels and therefore we fell short. I do hope you'll give us another try the next time you're in the area. Feel free to contact me directly the next time your travels bring you to Aurora. Just ask for Brandon when you call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Address: 2424 W Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506-6435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora, IL hotel is close to the Illinois Technology and Research Corridor. Just 45 minutes outside Chicago on I-88, the Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora offers comfortable accommodations. We are the place to stay on your next trip to Illinois. Our Aurora hotel is close to several major corporate businesses, including and not limited to Caterpillar, Hyundai & Toyota to name a few. Conveniently locates off I-88 makes getting to local businesses quick and easy. Our hotel in Aurora is a suburb of downtown Chicago and ideal for travelers from O Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway International Airport (MDW). Travelers will find plenty to do in Aurora, Illinois second largest city. Within close proximity of our hotel is the Hollywood Casino Aurora. providing all the best this casino promises, hot spots such as the Paramount Theater and fine dining like Turf Room and Two Brothers Roundhouse, which offers a restaurant, museum and banquet space along with, Gaslight, Fox Valley Country Club, and many others. We are designed to cater to the leisure traveler, corporate business and perfect for groups of 10 or more providing the luxury you come to expect. We invite you to come stay with us at our hotel in Aurora and take advantage some of our premium amenities, include an indoor pool, health and fitness center. Featuring Kems Restaurant & Lounge. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora will provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing