We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business stay 10-15-13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Mahomet, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business stay 10-15-13”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Particularly the front desk both AM and PM and F&B manager. However, the restaurant/bar area was too busy for the one person serving, and she was also running room service and seemed quite frazzeled. Great location and close to a lot of other things.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Steve M.,

Its great to hear that Kems Restaurant was busy and I hope we didn’t make you wait too long for your meal. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating. As you can imagine it often proves to be difficult for any business to run smoothly when understaffed. I want you to know that your feedback is very valuable to us and we will use your guest experience to make the necessary changes to better meet your needs and expectations in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Be well,

Ray J
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    52
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
14
5
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel was clean and well kept. Staff was "ok" and did not go out of their way to make your feel welcomed. Printer was not working to print off boarding passes. Hotel had no ATM and would not allow you to write a check for cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockford, il
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of the finest hotels my family and I have stayed in. The staff immediately responded to any of my requests. Very friendly hotel atmosphere. The beds & Pillows were very comfortable. Rooms were quiet even with the air conditioning running.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hello shoefer,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I want to take this moment to thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope that you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Aurora whenever you are in the Chicago land area. Thank you again for helping others change their view.

Kindest regards,

Ray J
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was clean and well kept. I was very disappointed in the quality and functionality of the exercise room. the elliptical and recline bike were not working; only the tread mill worked and I needed to wait because another guest was using it. I count on the exercise room when traveling and book only hotels with equipment.

Room Tip: Restaurant was expensive for breakfast and only average in quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello Mr. Don B,

I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay with us. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we will do everything in our power to make sure we use your experience as a training tool to make your stay better next time around. Please feel free to contact me directly should you want to discuss your stay further (630) 806-7400.

Regards,
Ray J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

First- there is no sign for the HI when driving west on 80. There is for the Hampton Inn, so follow that sign and drive beyond it and HI will be further down on the right. Easy check in. Ate dinner at the small restaurant inside. Had wonderful homemade chicken noodle soup and a huge Cobb salad. The theme is sports bar oriented. There are small TVs at each booth. Thankfully, you can turn them off...as well as ones not being used around you if you find the noise annoying. The waitress was great and hard working. She tended the bar,and waited/cleared tables. Extra tip for her. Room was fine. Good beds and linens. Ladies, bring shower cap, conditioner and make up mirror. Now the down side- 3 of us had confusion over room charge and rooms. Someone was given my room number and tried to enter my room. Good reason to ALWAYS used the deadbolt. Later learned it was a business colleague given the wrong room. The manager the next day was most gracious and accommodating taking the time to listen and ensure their desire to be customer oriented. And yes, I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Semomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a coincidence that you mention signage from the highway and exit. We are currently working with the Illinois Tollway to get our Holiday Inn sign put up. It sounds like you were able to enjoy most of our amenities which is fantastic. I can imagine the confusion with the rooms and charges led to one of your colleagues getting the same room as you, very sorry for the confusion and inconvenience. In a perfect world none of this would happen right? And then we wouldn’t be human. I want to thank you for your kind words and truly hope you will come back again. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ray J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We checked in late on Thursday night and went straight to our room. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning unit was a little noisey - but that was the only complaint. The hotel is in a great location - right off the highway with many places to eat right across the street. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonwa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear johnsonwa3,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a quick shout out. Our entire team here at the Holiday Inn Aurora thrives from positive feedback and feedback for improvement, we consider it a gift. Thank you. We hope your travels will bring you back to the Holiday Inn Aurora soon.

Kind regards,
Ray J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly. Corrected my reservation with no problem. Room was clean and new. Internet was fast. Fitness room and pool were very clean. Loads of food places nearby. Breakfast was good and quick. Front desk staff helped me change the date of my reservation and I did not need to cancel my old reservation. Saved me a lot of time.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello Ruben,

I am always excited to hear that people enjoy our full cook to order breakfast menu. My team was happy to read your response and glad to know they were able to save you some time. We look forward to seeing again soon.

Best wishes,
Ray J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
3.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Address: 2424 W Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506-6435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora, IL hotel is close to the Illinois Technology and Research Corridor. Just 45 minutes outside Chicago on I-88, the Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora offers comfortable accommodations. We are the place to stay on your next trip to Illinois. Our Aurora hotel is close to several major corporate businesses, including and not limited to Caterpillar, Hyundai & Toyota to name a few. Conveniently locates off I-88 makes getting to local businesses quick and easy. Our hotel in Aurora is a suburb of downtown Chicago and ideal for travelers from O Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway International Airport (MDW). Travelers will find plenty to do in Aurora, Illinois second largest city. Within close proximity of our hotel is the Hollywood Casino Aurora. providing all the best this casino promises, hot spots such as the Paramount Theater and fine dining like Turf Room and Two Brothers Roundhouse, which offers a restaurant, museum and banquet space along with, Gaslight, Fox Valley Country Club, and many others. We are designed to cater to the leisure traveler, corporate business and perfect for groups of 10 or more providing the luxury you come to expect. We invite you to come stay with us at our hotel in Aurora and take advantage some of our premium amenities, include an indoor pool, health and fitness center. Featuring Kems Restaurant & Lounge. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora will provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing