We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The rooms are small and a bit dated but everything is clean. The beds are comfortable and the heating/cooling was actually better than most hotels where you usually freeze or roast. The bathroom is small and the vanity is outside the bathroom which could be an issue if one person needs to use it while the other is sleeping. Convenient location to many shopping and dining. The staff is great. Housecleaning and food service were both very polite and attentive and the woman working the front desk was amazing. Very helpful and very personable. Give her a bonus! We'd stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
6
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GRAND RAPIDS
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Made reservation within 24 hours of travel, and online rates were matched. Clean sheets, lots of towels, and soft pillows. Fridge and microwave in the room. Lampshade a bit beat up, but I was looking for safe and cheap. Wasn't willing to go on a site that doesn't tell me what hotel/motel I am booking regardless of the price. Basic breakfast bar, complete with hot waffle and hard boiled egg, pastries, cereal. Very conveniently located to my meeting site - and Ogden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BETSY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We only stayed one night prior to moving our son into an apartment. Our stay was very nice. Check in was easy. Parking was complimentary and plentiful,even to park a moving truck. We used our laptop in the room for the complimentary internet and had no problems. The breakfast had hot & cold items,small area to eat- found a place to sit no problem. The hotel keys and door to outside worked perfect. We had 1 queen bed room with a rollaway. It was tight,but manageable. This room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. This hotel is located near Fox Valley Mall, but not so close that you hear any of the mall traffic. It was an excellent choice for us as our son's apartment is 5min. away. So if visiting the area again and the rate is as good as we got this year, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Perfect for 1-2 night stay. The check in and out was very easy and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenixreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed just one night. Room was clean, typical room. Check in was fast, staff was polite and attentive. There is no pool at this hotel, which we usually look for as the kids like to swim, but we got in late and left early so it didn't matter. Breakfast was better than some of the others in this chain. Loved having an outlet by the bedside table to charge phones or laptops. Was in a quiet area, not a lot of road noise which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel is nice and clean.
Its location is very good, close to Fox Valley Mall, Naperville and train station.
It has several restaurants and shopping places around.
The staff are very polite and always willing to help.
The gym is good, but has some frames on the wall that are close to the machines, which can cause accidents.
The breakfast is good and varied.

Room Tip: They`re all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank israellandim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Hotel is in a quiet area away from the tollroad with shops and restaurants nearby. Desk staff was polite and efficient. Room decor was modern and there was a convenient outlet above the bedside table for charging my cellphone. The only drawback was the bathroom, which was very small and cramped. The door hit the front of the toilet when opened (and the corner of the counter had to be angled to allow the door to have a clear path, making a small counter space even smaller). I don't know if all rooms have the same configuration or if this was unique to the one bed units.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

One of the best value hotels I've stayed on in my life. It has perfect location for a tourist like me- near the City of Chicago and only 5 mins away from the Aurora Premium Outlet Stores.

For only a little over US70 / night, the room has modern bed matresses, free wifi, and bfast buffet. Talk about best value for your money!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
8.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.9 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4005 Gabrielle Lane, Aurora, IL 60504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aurora
Quality Inn Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing