We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Hotel but Sleepless Night Dependent on Your Room!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Anna, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Okay Hotel but Sleepless Night Dependent on Your Room!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Comfort Inn Suites is a low - medium cost hotel which is Clean and comfortable.
I was a little spoiled since I stayed the previous 3 nights at a Hilton Chain Hotel
Room was clean and neat.
Bathroom was clean and nice size with plenty of hot water .
The room had a small refrigerator, microwave and couch separated from the King Size Bed.
The Bed was not as nice as the Hilton and matress looked a little used but still was comfortable. Bedding was good shape.
The desk had an extra chair and could be used for a table.
Chesterdoors and Wardrobe where able.
TV was 32" old style not HD but had a good range of channels and movies if wanted.
Breakfast was egg, ham, pancakes (regular and chocolate) pastries etc and was well prepared.
They also had both Wall Street and USA available for reading.
Business Center was nice size and used mainly for email. If you wanted to print you would need to use your laptop. Wireless was free.
Problem - the hotel has a railroad theme and unforturnately my room was on the side of Amtrack. I am used to some car traffic but a Railroad is a little different.

Pool and Hot tub could use some updates but was clean.
Workout room had a Universal and couple of treadmills and was well laid out. I didn't use but rarely do I see a Universal.

Room Tip: Have Room on Street Side of Hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockypin, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Anna;

We thank you for your comments on our hotel. I see your travel quite a bit and we appreciate choosing our hotel. We are in fact next to the oldest standing Limestone Roundhouse (140 years old) in the world. We are glad you appreciate our Train Theme Lobby as we strive to celebrate our nations railroad history and the local workforce that built the Burlington Line trains, right next door! We are conveniently located of course next to the Aurora Metra Station with access to Chicago. Many guests find the proximity time saving for their travels. We are what you would call an urban hotel with all the urban conveniences and unfortunately a few urban noises! We apologize for this inconvenience to you. I would hope you would give us another try to meet your expectations. Please contact me direct next time, I will insure you will not be disturbed! Thank you for your kind comments on the rooms and cleanliness of our hotel. We always strive for excellence. I will pass this on to our employees. - Tom Stahl, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    67
    19
    1
    4
See reviews for
96
51
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Just attended a sporting event with my son's lacrosse team .. checked with Tripadvisor and found this hotel .. was not disappointed, reviews were right on .. the staff is wonderful and very accomdating, the place is clean, clean, clean, bed comfortable, room spacious.. pool area very clean and nice for my grandchildren to play in .. we found the food delivery very good from resturants provided, and the snack bar although small had everything we could want. I will stay her again and again. The town is lovely, this is a great location for downtown and not hard to find from freeway. Can't say enough good about it. And , yes i checked for bed bugs... none.. Yea!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holtdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

The foyer. holiday decorations welcomed one to an enjoyable stay. The staff was courteous. The breakfast room lady was always pleasant, professional and courteous. You were treated with courtesy by all. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and had perfect temperature water. The Internet worked. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

The staff at this hotel made my stay very incredible. From the front desk clerk to the housekeeper to the breakfast attendant. They are a true asset to this hotel.

I had an upgraded suite so I had a very spacious suite, which included a whirlpool, an oversized work area and a nice big 42" flat screen tv. I didn't even use the whirlpool but felt valued as I was given an upgrade to this room.

Again remarkable staff and great breakfast as welll.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank business_travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. It is convenient for us since our daughter lives in Aurora. It's right next to the Metra station so travel into Chicago is easy. The hotel does not have it's own restaurant but does have a hot breakfast of reasonable quality and the Roundhouse restaurant is across the parking lot. It's also a short drive to highly rated restaurants in Naperville, Geneva, etc.

The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, the shower is great and each room has a fridge with freezer & a microwave. We barely heard any street or train noise while we were there. I'd stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Every year me and my husband try to stay at comfort suites .For our wedding anniveristy or for sweetest day. They are great to us. The rooms are clean. The staff is great. The breakfast is good. Sometimes we hate leave to because they are so nice.. As long as I keep coming to aurora Ill. I will keep staying at comfort suites on N broadway in aurora. Thank you so much. Sherri23

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We went there to celebrate 4th of July. The atmosphere was euphoric. Epic trip, thanks to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritzyBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing