We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here anytime again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would stay here anytime again!”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This hotel was what every hotel should be--clean, friendly, great beds, large bathrooms, and
a very quiet night's sleep. It was within walking distance to two wonderful restaurants. The staff was very friendly and so helpful! And the breakfast that is included was very good as well.
My daughters and I came for a family reunion; the location was perfect. We absolutely will choose this hotel next time. I have never taken the time to write a review, but this hotel was so great that I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We chose two double beds for 3 grown-ups and we were very comfy. The bathroom was large enough for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBR54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    68
    19
    1
    4
See reviews for
97
51
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenona, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel had everything we needed, and the kids loved it! Spacious rooms, not one issue that the staff didn't bend over backwards to accommodate!

the best part was I SAVED money by staying here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are also glad to hear that the children enjoyed themselves as well. I will pass along your comments to our staff and let them know that they are doing a fantastic job! If you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tom Stahl-director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

There are a few things that I really liked about this hotel. First it was clean! From the lobby to your rooms it was very clean everywhere. They had the white covers on the beds. I really like this. The rooms where nice and updated. I like love this area in IL. If you have time go next door and get a drink or dinner at the Round House. What a neat building! The history is really fun. The hotel plays off of it and has much train decor in the lobby. We also walked down to a Irish Pub that was maybe about a five minute walk that was really good. It was neat to see the river. They also have a breakfast that is included in your stay that was really good. I would stay here if I where to come back to Aurora. Nice Hotel! Ohh ya one thing I must say try to get room in the front of the hotel. In the back you will hear the train at night. I few of my co workers said they could hear the trains late at night behind the hotel. I never heard them because I was in the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel so you do not hear the trains at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saaz801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to maintain the highest level of customer service and cleanliness. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed to Two Brothers Round House and Baleydoyles. We will pass on your kind comments. Thank you again and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you!
Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed at the Aurora, Illinois Comfort Suites on September 16 - 18th, 2011. Upon my arrival Ms. [--] was very friendly and made me glad that I had selcted this hotel. She gave me directions and even gave me a business card with thehotel phone number to call her in the event I got lost. I have stayed in hotels over 250 nights in the last 20 years and while hotel employees are generally friendly noone has ever gave me the hotel phone number to call in the event I get lost. Mark A. Wiewel, Quincy, IL

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was a King N/S with a sofa. The TV's are new have a nice selections of cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkWiewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to assist you and I will be happy to pass your kind words along to them. Please Keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you again for your patronage and do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance.

Thank you again!
Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

It was very clean, the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast area was very organized and clean. We will be back in August. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackjac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you so much for your response. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will coming back in August. If you need anything in your return stay please let us know. We are looking forward to your return.

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macomb, il
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Going to stay in a city I was not familiar with, or what location was best to my work, I prayed it would be safe and comfortable as I was there for 4 weeks. This hotel is really comfy. It did not have a bar, which I was hoping for to hang at and meet people, but the breakfast was "okay" and the staff was great. The rooms have a small sitting area, and table for computer work. I felt safe the whole time and got to know the staff. I would stay here again as it is 2 blocks from the downtown and casino, with the large Peyton bar and restaurant next door. There did not seem to be a lot to do in this area of Aurora, but maybe I just didn't know where to go..other than the nearby Naperville which was fantastic. There was a pool and excercise room, but I never made it in there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyfamilyMacomb_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us and other travelers about our hotel. We are very proud of our staff and facilities. We look forward to your return!! If you ever need any assistance, please feel free to contact us at anytime. Thank you again!!

Tom Stahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I didn't expect to see the amount of police activity that I did but perhaps it was a fluke. Also the trains pass right next to the hotel (very loud) for that reason I gave the location a "poor" rating.
The smokers tend to hang out under the windows too, so the smell carries into the rooms when the fans are on.
The rooms were large and clean.
The service of the front desk was exceptional- very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A2Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thank you for your recent review. In the summer months Downtown Aurora has many family activities such as Aurora Paddle and Blues on the Fox. For safety of the community Aurora does have additional police on Parole due to the large volume of people who come to see these events. They will even stop in the Hotel for coffee and we welcome them at anytime. We do have a smoking area in back and will try and make sure guests are smoking out there away from the windows in the future. We are conveniently located of course next to the Aurora Metra Station with access to Chicago Many guests find the proximity time saving for their travels. Unfortunately, this can cause additional noise. We apologize for this inconvenience to you. We would like to thank you for the kind comments to the Front Desk we will pass this along to them. We look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need any assistance please feel free to contact me at anytime.

Thank you,

Tom Stahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
5.2 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing