We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Recently our son was married in Aurora and they chose the Comfort Suites for their wedding party & out of town guests. The location was GREAT as they had the reception at the Roundhouse next door & we were all able to walk to the reception. You can not beat the price for a place located near multiple bars, restaurants, train station & casino. The hotel staff was so kind & accomodating throughout the whole process. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Cannot go wrong choosing Comfort Suites in Aurora.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

What a nice present for the holidays to have such a great review! Thank you very much. We will let the staff know you we're pleased. We specialize in accommodating wedding groups on weekends. We love seeing the joy it brings to families getting together and seeing that special couple tie the knot!
Thank you again for thinking of us and please let us know if we can help you in the future.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

Traveling for business in Aurora, we stayed at this hotel. To my amazement is was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The remote had a note saying it was already sanitized and it was. The pool and whirlpol were also exceptionally clean, and the front desk staff was outstanding. We would definitely stay there for leisure and again for business.

Room Tip: The location is very convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Word of mouth is the best advertising and we are happy to receive such a positive review! Thank you again. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tom Stahl Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel was extremely clean, the staff was extremely nice. The one lady at the front desk even wrote step by step directions for downtown Chicago. The hotel pool and hot tub were clean, and the rooms were immaculate. There are packages the hotel offer, as well. We did the Paramount Theater and received a gift card for $25.00 towards dinner. The hotel serves hot breakfast (which was actually quite tasty). I would greatly reccomend this hotel. It is in walking distance to the Roundhouse complex and also the train station. We were able to leave our car at the hotel and hop a train to downtown Chicago. I will definitely be back here to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the front side and noise was never an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelleystarr2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The Roundhouse is a great restaurant and we are also happy to hear you enjoyed them as well. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again!!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Enjoyed this property during an extended get away with my wife to Chicago. Rooms are spacious and include the usual amenities. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. Plenty of things to see and do in the area. The Roundhouse restaurant is just to the north within easy walking distance and would recommend this restauraunt. If you are wanting to take the Metra into Chicago the station is right next door. Breakfast includes the usual items and were tasty and filling.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side border railroad tracks. If you are not used to this it could be annoying. Ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emslifer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! East or West, our hotel is constructed of Concrete, Brick and Steel. Unlike similar hotels our size. We seldom get any concern about any noise. We celebrate the history of Aurora having been built on a former Burlington Northern yard. Our lobby is train theme and our guests love the convenience of being as close as 43 minutes to Chicago by Metra Rail! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tom Stahl Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had a block of reserved rooms for a wedding. From the moment we walked into the motel (3 hours before check-in time) we were greeted with not only a professional front desk crew, but a truly pleasant group of employees. They were ready and willing to help with all our questions and pointed us in the right direction for hair salon, restaurants, etc. Every time we left the hotel or reentered the hotel, they were all smiles and very pleasant, always saying have a pleasant day, stay safe,etc. By the time we checked out, we actually felt like family. Haven't had better sleep in years. Room was clean, updated, and had just as much if not more than the higher priced hotels. Never had to ask for anything, extra towels delivered daily. Also a room to use computers and print out MapQuest directions, which was nice since we were all out of towners. I would definitely recommend this hotel to whomever is in need for a relaxing, enjoyable time while in the Aurora area.

Room Tip: The second floor was awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacque L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

You win our favorite review of the year! Thank you so much! We will pass on your kind comments to our staff members. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Aurora. Thank you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future needs.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Comfort Suites was very accommodating to me and my family. The rooms were very clean as well as the whole hotel.Breakfast was hot and plentiful.Family enjoyed the heated pool with their smaller children.Staff was friendly and always ready and willing with any help and all smiles.

Room Tip: Book in advance. Nice places fill up fast.Activities and Round House fill the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you again! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again!!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for a concert we attended at North Central College over in Naperville because it was the best value. I must say, as we drove in from the north from I88, it didn't look too promising as the neighborhoods we drove through north of downtown didn't look too safe. However, when we got to the hotel, the area seemed to be a bit better. This hotel is in downtown Aurora and backs up to the Metra station.
The hotel itself is normal - nice lobby, etc. Rooms are good for the price point. Clean but a little bit dated. Nothing to worry about.
Right next door is a brewery so we were able to grab a drink and an after concert snack. They guy at the bar told us to just watch ourselves walking next door after midnight. It is a little bit dark and you never know who will be hanging around the Metra station.
Overall, we felt pretty safe. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: There's the road side and the train side. I chose the road side as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did bring up the lighting issue with the Manager at the Roundhouse. Since your posting, the Roundhouse has added new L.E.D Parking lot lights. They told us they had a few out at the time you stayed. We cannot speak to what someone "told you" at the bar, but we have never had an issues in our hotel or our parking lots. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
6 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing