We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the Comfort Suites while in town for a wedding. The room was very clean, bed was super comfortable, breakfast was pretty good as compared to similar offerings at other hotels and the staff were very accommodating. Would happily return if I were in this area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from train.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us! It's so great to hear that you were satisfied with everything we have to offer. I'm especially pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating during your time with us! We stress costumer service in every aspect of our establishment. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area! Have a great summer and thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

For the last 5+ years we've been attending the Aurora Blues Festival on Father's Day weekend and have always stayed here. It is a nice, well maintained hotel, located very conveniently if you are attending the festival, especially now with the new performance park being right a cross the street. The hotel has a railroad theme, decorated with memorabilia from the golden age of rail travel, which is appropriate given it's proximity to the train station, old round house and railroad tracks. However that does also present one negative to this property - the trains running right past your window if you have a room on the backside of the hotel. Fortunately there is little train traffic at night. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Reserve early, they are full every weekend with weddings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

We are glad to hear you had a great stay at our Comfort Suites in Aurora. Aurora is Illinois' 2nd largest city, rivaled only by Chicago in population. So you could imagine that even though we are in the burbs, we are truly a semi urban hotel. With the urban convenience (like being able to arrive in Chicago in 43 minutes on the express train!) comes some "sounds of the city". Sometimes convenience outweighs some slight inconveniences. We are walking distance to great pubs, entertainment and restaurants, like Bally Doyle Irish Pub, Two Brothers Brewing and Banquets, and the new River Edge Park outdoor performance venue. Not to mention the Hollywood Casino and the Paramount Theater! These provide those "Urban Conveniences" expected at larger city hotels. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for staying and for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have stayed here numerous times over the past 4 years and usually enjoy a very pleasant stay. Most times the staff is very friendly and chats in a welcoming manner. However, this last stay I felt as if I was intruding during check-in. One staff member stood behind the counter and stared! When I checked out the following morning and asked to have the safe fee removed (I had asked for this to be done upon check-in), the front desk clerk "sighed" loudly at me!!
I enjoy staying at this hotel because it is very comfortable, clean and usually very friendly. Hope to be able to write a happier review the next time I travel to Aurora.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are quieter -- busy train tracks are on back side of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

First off welcome back! I'm sorry to hear that this stay didn't wow you as usual. We will discuss this with staff and certainly make necessary changes if need be. We are remove any and all safe charges at any request and this should not be a chore for our front desk. We are there to serve you and especially appreciate you returning. I would love to make your reservation for your next stay. Please call and ask for me and I will personally make sure everything is as you expect. Thank you again for your continued support of our hotel! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My family and i came across this lil beauty while shopping at the areas local premium outlet mall, We came across a very polite, and knowledgable young lady who was willing to help in anyways she could. We slept in very comfy beds and then ate one of the finest continental breakfasts I have ever had. Waffles with strawberrys n whip cream, hashbrowns, sausage and all the goods was awesome. If your in the area for shopping this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imcoldhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We hope that travelers will use TripAdvisor so that "hidden gems" like us can be found. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our new Hot Breakfast! We added new features, like the fresh fruit and whip cream dispenser, to go above and beyond the breakfast that you can find at most Comfort Suites. If there is anything we can do for you to make your next stay an even better experience, please feel free to contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I travel several states and stay in lots of hotels and this is one of my favorites. To start with the staff is always friendly and check in is a breeze. The lobby area is very nice, the rooms are clean and have everything a business traveler needs. Good work space, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave and other features. As a diamond member they usually upgrade my room even though I dont ask for it. On top of all of this the price is very reasonable. I also like the location. If all hotels were like this one traveling for work would be much easier. I always know I will have a good experience here and will not consider other properties in the area. Thanks Comfort Suites Aurora.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for not only being loyal to us, but loyal to Choice Hotels. We do whatever we can for our diamond members. We know how hard it is to be a road warrior. We are glad that you appreciate the extra space our All Suite Property provides. The extra touches like the microwave and fridge keep our guests coming back again and again! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Very clean, pretty, and good location. I was so pleased with our choice UNTIL I checked the bill slipped under our door in the morning. Interesting how something so nice can be soured by a little but significant thing. Added on to my bill and beyond what was confirmed in my reservations was a "In-room Safe and Security" fee of $1.50. I didn't even know there was a safe in the room. Microtel had done this once. Shame that this Comfort Suite has resorted to this "quiet" add-on. At the desk I told the clerk how pleased I was with the hotel AND how soured I was on my good experience by the add-on. "Oh, we can remove that. It's just for those who use the safe." So, unless you are vigilant, you'll get charged $1.50 and not even know it. Is the income for the hotel worth the bitter taste this charge leaves? BEWARE!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentuckyFlyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

So glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. I will inform the GM of the safe fee practice to ensure proper information is given at check in. This could have been avoided. We are very glad it did not sour your stay with us and hope you give us another chance accommodate you again soon.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed over a three-day weekend. Front desk (Lorraine) gave me great info on the phone before I booked, and additional info after. I had questions about driving into downtown Chicago, the train, taxis, times, everything you could imagine. She suggested the $7 two-day train pass for Saturday and Sunday. After we arrived, other people were great, even to the point of walking us out the door and pointing us to the train platform -- which is steps away from the back door. Rooms are quiet -- train must not run overnight. Ate our evening meals next door at the train roundhouse. Great experience! Lovely place and lovely people. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed everything about your stay. We will pass along your comments to the staff. We hope to see you again! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again!!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
4 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £86 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing