We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Business trip so I wasn't expecting too much. The rooms were clean, small and dark. The air conditioning was completely ancient with a current twist. The A/C doesn't come on unless there's movement in the room according to the front desk, so it's warm in the room when you come back and during the night it gets really warm.

Sty in a room in the front of the hotel, the back has a train as well as a patio so there's noise throughout the night, as well as the smell of smoke with people drinking and smoking on the patio.

Breakfast is free and has the basics. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJGolfVac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for writing a review! We are glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable, and that our staff helped to make your stay enjoyable! Our state of the art air conditioning system does help to save energy turning off when there is no movement in the room. The train is right behind the hotel which makes our location very convenient for guests that would like to commute to the city of Chicago! The Comfort Suites is a smoke free hotel, but we do offer a designated smoking area on the patio for our guests who wish to utilize it. We hope that you stay with us again soon! Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Aurora Illinois, and had a pleasant, comfortable stay.
The Comfort Suites are located close to downtown Aurora and there are decent bars and restaurants, gambling casino, and river walking paths within easy walking distance. They are also close to the railroad station, a convenience to anyone wishing to take the Metra train into Chicago. Our room was spacious, and immaculately clean. In the middle of a heat wave, our room's air conditioning functioned beautifully. The staff, especially the clerks on the desk were friendly, helpful, and patient with we out of towners and were quick with suggestions, directions, and information about the area.
Downtown Aurora is, in some respects, rather run down with its share of abandoned buildiings, decay, and derelicts, but within the hotel, we felt safe and secure. If ever life brings me back to Aurora, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack28614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff prides itself in cleanliness, customer satisfaction, and most importantly, the safety and security of our guests. Aurora is the second largest city in Illinois and faces big city challenges! Despite these challenges, Downtown Aurora is a redevelopment district that focuses on entertainment. We are located adjacent to the Two Brothers Brewery and Roundhouse Complex, where many performances and weddings take place. We are also very close to the Paramount Theater, the Hollywood Casino, and the brand new River Edge Park outdoor performance venue! We hope you do come stay with us again soon and see more of what our location has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We traveled to Aurora for access to the suburban Chicago bicycle trails. This hotel was a perfect choice, as we found a link to the trail system across the street and down about one block. The hotel was modern, clean and a bargain. Staff was friendly and helpfuil. I would recommend the hotel to any cyclists interested in the suburban trails.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dckcanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm so flattered that we were your first review and a very positive one too! It's so great to hear that we were the perfect location for you to bike on the Illinois Trail System! The four trails of the Fox Valley Park District, Fox River Trail, Illinois Prairie Path, Virgil Gilman Trail, and Waubonsie Creek Trail, are all accessible from our hotel! If any cyclists are interested in biking these paths, they can visit foxvalleyparkdistrict.org and look under the "Parks & Trails" tab for a trail map! These trails are a short ride north to St. Charles where you can grab a quick bite to eat at restaurants on the trail. Or they can lead you to the brand new River Edge Park, which is right across the street from us, located on the Fox River. The Park offers many events for all ages and is a beautiful spot to rest and enjoy the River! Thank you again for recognizing how convenient our Comfort Suites is in relation to the bike trails. We would love to have you back again soon for more biking and a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the Comfort Suites while in town for a wedding. The room was very clean, bed was super comfortable, breakfast was pretty good as compared to similar offerings at other hotels and the staff were very accommodating. Would happily return if I were in this area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us! It's so great to hear that you were satisfied with everything we have to offer. I'm especially pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating during your time with us! We stress costumer service in every aspect of our establishment. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area! Have a great summer and thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

For the last 5+ years we've been attending the Aurora Blues Festival on Father's Day weekend and have always stayed here. It is a nice, well maintained hotel, located very conveniently if you are attending the festival, especially now with the new performance park being right a cross the street. The hotel has a railroad theme, decorated with memorabilia from the golden age of rail travel, which is appropriate given it's proximity to the train station, old round house and railroad tracks. However that does also present one negative to this property - the trains running right past your window if you have a room on the backside of the hotel. Fortunately there is little train traffic at night. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Reserve early, they are full every weekend with weddings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

We are glad to hear you had a great stay at our Comfort Suites in Aurora. Aurora is Illinois' 2nd largest city, rivaled only by Chicago in population. So you could imagine that even though we are in the burbs, we are truly a semi urban hotel. With the urban convenience (like being able to arrive in Chicago in 43 minutes on the express train!) comes some "sounds of the city". Sometimes convenience outweighs some slight inconveniences. We are walking distance to great pubs, entertainment and restaurants, like Bally Doyle Irish Pub, Two Brothers Brewing and Banquets, and the new River Edge Park outdoor performance venue. Not to mention the Hollywood Casino and the Paramount Theater! These provide those "Urban Conveniences" expected at larger city hotels. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for staying and for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have stayed here numerous times over the past 4 years and usually enjoy a very pleasant stay. Most times the staff is very friendly and chats in a welcoming manner. However, this last stay I felt as if I was intruding during check-in. One staff member stood behind the counter and stared! When I checked out the following morning and asked to have the safe fee removed (I had asked for this to be done upon check-in), the front desk clerk "sighed" loudly at me!!
I enjoy staying at this hotel because it is very comfortable, clean and usually very friendly. Hope to be able to write a happier review the next time I travel to Aurora.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are quieter -- busy train tracks are on back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

First off welcome back! I'm sorry to hear that this stay didn't wow you as usual. We will discuss this with staff and certainly make necessary changes if need be. We are remove any and all safe charges at any request and this should not be a chore for our front desk. We are there to serve you and especially appreciate you returning. I would love to make your reservation for your next stay. Please call and ask for me and I will personally make sure everything is as you expect. Thank you again for your continued support of our hotel! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My family and i came across this lil beauty while shopping at the areas local premium outlet mall, We came across a very polite, and knowledgable young lady who was willing to help in anyways she could. We slept in very comfy beds and then ate one of the finest continental breakfasts I have ever had. Waffles with strawberrys n whip cream, hashbrowns, sausage and all the goods was awesome. If your in the area for shopping this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imcoldhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We hope that travelers will use TripAdvisor so that "hidden gems" like us can be found. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our new Hot Breakfast! We added new features, like the fresh fruit and whip cream dispenser, to go above and beyond the breakfast that you can find at most Comfort Suites. If there is anything we can do for you to make your next stay an even better experience, please feel free to contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
45 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing