We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel when I went to drop my son off at college in Aurora. Everything in the hotel was clean! The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. They had a patio in the back that was great for sitting out in the evening. It was within walking distance to some really good restaurants. It has a "cozy" feel in the lobby area. I will definitely be staying here on future trips to Aurora.

Room Tip: There is a commuter train and regular train that runs along the back of the hotel. The noise level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for choosing us to bring your son to school. We look forward to your visiting us (and your son of course!) over the next 4 years. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We will pass your comments on to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    69
    19
    1
    4
See reviews for
100
52
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place to stay. I loved the "train station" theme. Great location. Close to Hollywood Casino and the Metra station. The staff were all great. When I visit Aurora I will always stay at the Aurora Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for a great review! We love that you like our train station theme! It is only fitting that it is our theme because the Aurora Metra station that takes you into Chicago is conveniently located right next to our hotel! We are also in downtown Aurora down the street from major establishments like Hollywood Casino and the new River Edge Park. We are also right next door to the Two Brothers Brewery. I'm glad to hear our staff was also helpful! That is a huge part of who we are as a company. We can't wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From Genise at the front desk, to the housekeeping personel, everyone was very knowledgeable; helpful. Complimentary breakfast was hot and amazing. The right price, centrally located and all the right amenities. Clean rooms, and a clean indoor heated pool ! Having stayed at a lot of places, this one is "Top Shelf"!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledzep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Aurora. We really appreciate our customers and do all we can to make their stay with us a wonderful experience. It’s so great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for writing us such a great review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobden, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Born and raised in Aurora I had moved away several years ago and I do come home for a visit with family. In the past I have stayed with family until I had discovered the Comfort Suites. This is the second time I have stayed here and will always stay here from now on. Room is exceptionally clean (Top to Bottom). I came in late, extremely tired and still found staff to be cheerful and happy to see me. Bed was so comfortable and breakfast was hot and good. Plenty to eat. Thank you Comfort Suites for being top-notch! Because you do what you do extremely well, I will continue to stay with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you and we are glad to see that your return to Aurora was at our hotel! We are proud to have served you so well and would like to thank you for returning to us again. We hope you come back again soon! Safe travels. We will pass your comments on to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We travel at least once a month, so I was expecting an average stay at the Comfort Suites in Aurora. I can't tell you how wonderful the entire experience was. Not only was the hotel and our room sparkling clean....but the people were amazing. It is clear that everyone who works there really loves and takes pride in their jobs! Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Everyroom is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review! We value our customers and do all we can to make their stay with us the best experience possible. It is so great to hear that our staff was great and that you loved your stay with us. We at the Comfort Suites Aurora love working here! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMILTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I travel a lot for business and pleasure and this was one of the finest hotels I have stayed in. Very nice staff and the breakfast was fabulous. Bed was comfortable and the room smelled good a very good value in todays world.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear that our staff was friendly and that our hotel was comfortable and a great value for you. Your feedback means alot to us! We hope you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

If you're going to the outlets or if you're in transit, you have to stay here. Great value for your buck. Safe, clean, and close to the outlets. Free breakfast and wifi was appreciated. If you're up for it, go for a walk or run by the river trail. It's so calming

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olp_msthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for writing us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what our hotel has to offer. We love our location next to the beautiful Fox River in downtown Aurora. Don't forget to come back and see a show at River Edge Park. We are across the street from the new 8,000 seat concert venue! Thank you again and enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing