We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, affordable stay in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, affordable stay in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We had a wedding west of the city recently and decided to stay at an area hotel instead of driving. We looked around the area and decided to book at the Comfort Suites. What a great idea! Not only was the hotel clean, current and comfortable, it was in a great location. After the wedding ended, before heading back to our room, we decided to try stop in at Walter Payton's Roundhouse right next door. Great addition to the night; live music and craft brews. We were having so much fun on our "mini-vacation" away from our two little kids, that we decided to run right across the river to the casino (free shuttle). No winners, but a good time. Woke up after a great night's sleep to a free breakfast. All in all, what started as a place to "crash" after a wedding turned into a well-deserved night out for me and my wife. Would definitely head back...next time I'll skip the wedding and just have fun.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huggy714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    65
    19
    1
    4
See reviews for
94
50
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

My husband and I were at this hotel for 5 nights. For the price we paid this hotel was a good choice and we'd stay here again. The beds and bedding were quite comfortable. When my husband needed a doctor the front desk was very helpful. Really my only complaint is that the free breakfast was not the best. The hotel is located next to the train that goes into Chicago. I was concerned that train noise and/or road noise would be a problem, but it was not.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed in this hotel in early Oct . Check in very friendly and helpful. Lorraine and indeed all the front desk staff were extremely helpful. Room very nice and spacious. Bathroom large with very good shower and nice quality toiletries. It is ideally situtated close to train station giving easy access to city of Chicago. Pool looked good and seemed well maintained, didnt however get to use the facilities. Breakfast was a buffet style, quite good, one hot option each morning and the breakfast room was very clean and bright. There is free internet access from a business centre off the lobby and was ideal for our needs as we didnt have a laptop with us. It allowed us to check email easily and you could also print off documentation if you needed to do so. All in all we were very pleased with our choice and would recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

Have just spent 3 nights at the Comfort Suites Aurora. The hotel is well located & very close to public transport. Room was very large & well appointed. Room was spotlessly cleaned. Hotel offer a free breakfast & Internet - so great saving on my holiday spending. Would highly recommend it. Whilst there is no restaurant on site - it is a short walk to restaurants & also the Hollywood Casino which offers great food at value prices.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveOSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

I was very impressed and pleased with this hotel. Comfort Suites Aurora is comfortable, modern, friendly, well managed, roomy, and very clean. I am a upscale travelor that is accostomed to 4 or 5 star hotels and resorts. I was very satisfied with all aspects of this hotel and I highly recommend Comfort Suites especially if you will be visiting Walter Payton's Roundhouse. You can simply walk across the parking lot to Comfort Suites hotel after a fun night at the Roundhouse (a great place for food, entertainment, microbrewery and the Walter Payton Museum).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlinWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

I travel approximately 45 weeks a year. A friend recomended this hotel stating that I would be pleasently surprised by the level of service offered by the staff, at such an affordable price. The hotel was a grand slam when all factors were considered - value, room cleanliness, service offered,- hot breakfast, etc. I would recomend this place to my parents who are more picky than I when it comes to hotels. the hotel is well built to prevent noise disturbance. The GM/Owner was on site and visible during my stay - speaking to many of the guests directly. this type of "direct hands on" is something I would consider rare in todays ownership - but not at this hotel. the oqwnership really cares about the comfort of their guests, and really practices customer service. It is rare during all my travels that I find a hotel like this - so Aurora must be proud to have such a "jewel" within their border.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavefromDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

Housekeeping was top notch. We've stayed in many hotels where dust webs existed in the corners for months. Not here. The entire room was spotless, including neglected corners and under the bed.

Fantastic job by the entire staff & crew.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank denverfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
9.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing