We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleaniest and friendliest place I stay when I travel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The cleaniest and friendliest place I stay when I travel!”
Reviewed 25 March 2007

I travel often and coming to Aurora is one of my favorite spots because of the friendliness of your staff, the cleaniness of the facility and the safe environment. I have been speaking in Aurora for the school districts over the last three years and have recommended your hotel to many others. I really appreciated my last visit when I noticed the hotel had gone smoke-free.

Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    68
    19
    1
    4
See reviews for
97
51
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2007

This is a review of two stays--one in June, 2006 and one in Dec., 2006. Overall, the hotel is good--breakfast decent, rooms are clean. Our stay in June was for a wedding/funeral. Bad combo, I know. The rooms were never cleaned when we wanted them to be, even when we told the desk when we would be gone (at least a 4 hour block). When we came back in Dec., we saw that there was a 4:00 check-in time, which maybe accounts for that.

Our Dec. stay was fine--of course, we didn't ask for anything. Didn't even ask for the room to be cleaned at a particular time. Since both stays were multiple days, our experience probably wouldn't fit most people's.

For our Dec. stay, we booked way in advance but then checked closer to the date and got a much lower rate. So be sure to check that out.

It's hard for us to judge the value here since we grew up in Aurora and just don't think it should be that expensive to stay there!

  • Liked — nice room and business center
  • Disliked — the staff, at times
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

What a well run place. Taking the train in and without rental car, we were pleasantly surprised with how close to the METRA train station it was. Staff was friendly and efficient, and our room was immaculate. It faced the "busy highway" (as another writer stated) and we didn't notice a thing as far as noise goes.

The breakfast room was kept well stocked with breakfast items, and we appreciated the extra items not normally served with "free continental breakfasts". One warning: they DO close it down at the posted time! One marvels at the efficiency they closed and cleaned at!

Loved all the train memorabilia, especially in the lobby. Pool was great. Hotel was more than happy to supply us with some dishes, utensils, etc for our Domino's Pizza, and offered several times for us to use the breakfast room - a smart move as it's not really good to have foon in the rooms - even if they do supply fridges & microwaves.

One can purchase a ticket for unlimited METRA use on weekends for only $5. We had an excellent rate for the hotel, but our plans were for Chicago sightseeing. With rail work being done, the trip to Chicago was just too long. But the neighborhoods was safe, nearby restaurants great, and a short walk to the casino.

Our only complaint is that altho we had a non-smoking room, we could frequently smell smoke. We think it came from the bathroom ventilation system -- maybe our neighbor was smoking in the john -- something the hotel can hardly be blamed for, but could make use of baffles, dampers, etc., to prevent.

  • Liked — proximity to METRA (rail) station
  • Disliked — occasional odor of cigarette smoke - possibly from bathroom vent system
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank j-appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2006

Saw one good review, and one about a guy who whined he got a smoking room. Thought I'd weigh in. We stay here for Caterpillar training about 3 times a year. We love it. It still looks new. They added a new hot breakfast with real eggs. It's next to Walter Payton's Bar and Steakhouse. Excellent food. Close to a casino too. Thought they deserved a good review. Genise the manager is top notch. She remembers me everytime I come back. I would recommend it for anyone and we stay there everytime we come to Aurora.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2005

Hotel ignored preference for non-smoking room in room reservation, blaming the the travel agency. Rooms on the side near a busy commuter train station are noisy.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 December 2002

Great Hotel. All rooms are a suites with fridges and microwaves. The lobby was like a Train Station, really cool! The kids like the pool, we liked the hot tub. Free use of the High Speed Internet is the first I've seen. Right next to The Hollywood Casino. We were there for a wedding at the Walter Paytons Roundhouse next door. Hotel staff was wonderful. Would book there again. I hope all Comfort Suitesa are like this one. Great Job Comfort Suites!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
5.2 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing