We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to shopping and the interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
513 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Convenient location to shopping and the interstate”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here a year ago with a good experience and was back recently. The hotel is nice and everyone quite friendly. The rooms were comfortable and afforded a good night's sleep. The free wifi is always appreciated. The free breakfast, though nothing fancy, is very serviceable and all that I need / want in the morning. I did find it interesting that when the signs say breakfast to 9:30, they mean it. Was sitting eating two mornings (Saturday and Sunday) slightly after 9:30. Late rising guests were arriving past the appointed hour to stop. The kitchen staff was nothing if not punctual. They had no issue excusing themselves in front of guests getting fruit from the fruit basket or rolls from the hot bar and removing same before those guests could take anything. I found this a bit rude and not really conducive to a good lasting impression for those guests. Just glad I got there early. Otherwise, I liked my stay and would still go back. They are not far from a number of restaurants along Highway 9, which is in front of the hotel. They also have shopping within minutes. If you want to gamble, the casino is also about 5 minutes up Highway 9.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
ChiefGuru,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! I am glad to hear that most everything was as you anticipated and hope to make an even better impression the next time you are in the area- especially with breakfast.

Until next time, take care and travel safe!

Abbey Martin
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    48
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
28
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at the property on a few occasions.
First the good..Very nice Beds-Pillows, well appointed rooms,and clean.

The bad..Had to call for Tech support for internet every time I stayed and had to wait an hour for service. Ice machines not on every floor&usually no biggie, but I saw the old floor directions
had Ice/Vending on all floors. The problem was, you good see were the Ice sign had previously been there. Hey, If you going to charge $100 a night..spring for some new ice machines when they break. Do not get a room near the elevator..or you will here the hum of it as it goes up and down throughout your stay.
TV Channels are plentiful but "Helter Skelter" in how they work..weird

Finally..The "Smelly" The second floor reeks of a smell that is awful..not sure what the cause
is but it was there on a couple of stays..avoid the 2nd FLOOR! TILL FIXED!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRWonderful2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
MRWonderful2013,

I really appreciate your taking the time to provide such helpful feed back in regards to your most recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the bedding in your room. I also wanted to let you know that we are working diligently to address the issues you have brought to light.

I hope that we will be able to host you again in the future when you are in our neck of the woods!

Abbey Martin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and it was clean, but the hotel was in no way helpful when I needed help. I accidentally left something very dear to me. It was a hand made blanket from my grandmother. It was left on the bed there. We finally got to our destination when I realized that I didn't have it. I frantically called the front desk and asked them if there was a blanket turned in she told me no and I asked her for record of who cleaned my room. She said they don't keep records of who cleans the rooms. Yes, I should have been more alert on my possession's but you think that a hotel chain such as holiday Inn would hire honest people as their staff. In the sense that the stolen blanket has bible verses all over it sewn by my grandmother's hands. ( tho shall not steal)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lagry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am deeply concerned about your recent experience and would love to hear from you about this stay. I have sent you a message with my contact information.

Abbey Martin
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was clean, very close to everything, easy off and on to the interstate. They allowed early check in which was helpful, has an indoor pool, small work out area, was disappointed that there wasn't a refrigerator in the rooms. Booked two rooms, the upstairs corner room was A LOT larger than the room next to it.

Room Tip: Corner room was a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentuckyshellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
KentuckyShellyBean,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are looking forward to taking care of you again the next time you stay, and I want to encourage you to look into our suites- all of which do feature a kitchenette in the room. Until next time take care and travel safe!

Abbey Martin
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and we have enjoyed it every time. On our last visit, we needed a room with a refrigerator in it. (I still don't know why Holiday Inn Express does not make a refrigerator and microwave standard amenities for all of the rooms like other major chain hotels). We are in the Platinum category with the chain and the staff bent over backwards to work on finding us the best room. The hotel was full and, with my husband needed to refrigerate his medicines, this was very important to have the refrigerator. It was obviously important to the staff to accommodate us too...it was wonderful to see genuine concern and effort on their part to help us. They moved reservations around and placed us in the perfect room to fit our needs. Thank you! We will definitely stay at this hotel again and I recommend it highly to anyone traveling in the Anderson, IN area.

Room Tip: The staff here is extremely helpful. Keep in mind that most of the rooms are not equipped with refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodeoDriveCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
RodeoDriveCA,

Thank you so much for the time you took to write such a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you plan to return next time you are in the area. I know travel can be rough so if you anticipate any needs please let us know and we will do our best to help you out.

Abbey Martin
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had to make a trip to the area and stayed here. The hotel staff were friendly. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Was off the highway about a block and in a quiet area. Were close to stores and gas stations. Would stay here again if came to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Kathy S,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson! I am glad to know that our location worked for you and that your room was comfortable! I hope to see you again soon, and until then, safe travels!

Abbey Martin
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for two weeks in February. The hotel was clean although there was construction near the front entrance. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and a good selection of TV channels. The continental breakfast was very disappointing. My coworker and I opted to each out for breakfast each morning. Overall the experience was good. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audit2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Audit2go,

I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to announce that the Breakfast Bar Menu has been updated recently to include new items such as Greek yogurt, whole grain English muffins, and a Quaker oatmeal bar! I hop that you will stay again so that we may show off the new set up!

Abbey Martin
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
15.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Noblesville - Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Address: 6720 S Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, IN 46013-9201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! to the Newest Anderson hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson, IN located off I-69 at exit 26 (St Rt 109). Our Anderson hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring a contemporary design & amenities, including wire/less HSIA, 32 HDTV & the best night sleep ever on our pillowtop mattresses. Start your morning off with the energizing Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring famous cinnamon rolls, eggs & bacon, low-carb selections, Smart Roast Coffee & much more! The Holiday Inn Express Anderson is just north of Indianapolis & only 45-miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home to the Indianapolis 500 & Brickyard 400. And, we are just 20-minutes from Muncie, IN & Ball State University. Bring your Piggy Bank to enjoy everything offered at the Hoosier Park Racing & Casino; slots, Blackjack, video gambling, live & simulcasts of horse racing, entertainment & dining. Our hotel also features a fitness & business center & an indoor-heated pool. Our Anderson, IN hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Anderson hotel is well-equipped for your corporate & leisure travel. We are near Nestle USA, Church of God Headquarters & Anderson University. Our Holiday Inn Express Anderson, IN professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will return time & time again; we are a Great Hotel that Guests Love! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Anderson North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing