We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

It was a very nice hotel and we had a good stay. We found out when we got there that the hot tub was out of order. The whirlpool in our room was very very nice though so I did not mind. I was very upset that there was about 30 teens outside my room at 6:30 am being very very loud and the hotel staff did nothing. Next time I will call in advance and make sure there is not going to be a hotel full of teens.I guess there was a Conference at Anderson University so the hotel was full of teens. It really bugged me that when I went to go swimming there was probably 50 ppl in the pool ugggh but overall it was a really nice hotel.Also I ust wish they would have told me that they were going to charge me $60 for 6 days to make sure I kept the room clean and nice I guess.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed recently at the Hampton Inn in Anderson, IN and really had a great stay. The hotel is clean and the room was great. The free, hot breakfast was a nice addition to an overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale-DougAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

If you want a nice place to stay without going into Indianapolis or after leaving Indianapolis this is it. It is just about 40 miles north east of Indie. It is right off the highway and close to several restaurants. The room was very clean, had good lighting and was nicely appointed with a desk, chair with ottoman, microwave and refrigerator. I appreciated being told that the sheets and duvet cover were cleaned and fresh for every guest but the sticky note on the headboard was a bit unprofessional. Really liked the "lap desk" to be used while reading or writing in bed (maybe the sticky note could have been placed on the lap desk). The breakfast was sufficient but really don't care for "pellet" scrambled eggs. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Typical Hampton Inn stay. Staff was helpful and professional. Conditions were good, clean room, standard breakfast, good location. No "wows" here, but I was not disappointed either.I recommend the Hampton of Anderson to anyone staying in the area. When in the Muncie/Anderson area, I will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

If you find yourself having to spend the night in Anderson,Indiana, this hotel is as good as any in the town. It is clean, the staff is friendly, and they serve a decent breakfast. The fitness center is very simple. It's a Hampton Inn in Anderson after all. Clean at a decent price is all you should expect.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

It's quite a nice hotel! The rooms are clean and well presented. The staff friendly. The reception area is very comfortable and we spread ourselves out and worked which was great. Free drinks in the foyer/lounge is a nice tough at 5:30 each evening, On the other hand there is not a glass or crockery plate to be found. Wine in a plastic beer cup? Breakfast on paper plates? It left you feeling a bit cheap!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparks2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Clean, Tidy Hotel and Friendly Staff. If going for Casino, Shuttle is prompt and Our Driver had a Sense of Humor. Walking distance to Montana Mike's (restaurant) -- share the Burger (it's a big'n)
Meijer's (store) nearby. Off Hwy 69 ... good location. Moderately priced. Our hotel of choice, when in the area.

Room Tip: No Restaurant or Room Service. If you are a HHonor Member you will understand this. Attendant did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 2312 Hampton Dr, Anderson, IN 46013-3163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £104 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing