We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anderson, IN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good Hotel. However breakfast area was dirty and food was not restocked. Did not see any staff in attendance at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel, provided they work on improving cleanliness and service of breakfast area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Anderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Hampton is a sure thing to be clean. The prices are a tiny higher than moderate BUT you get much more than "moderate". Friendly staff, always clean rooms, hallways and lounge. Quiet and conservative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William And Lin... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I just took a trip to visit friends...traveling 1400 miles alone! On my way back to Tennessee, I stopped in Anderson...just above Indianapolis! And, as usual, I chose to stay at The Hampton.
I found it to be the usual clean, quiet, pleasant hotel. I always feel SAFE at a Hampton and always find high quality lodgings and professional, pleasant employees! Great coffee...nice breakfast...good choice to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. I was very pleased with my experience. I booked the reservation online and had an easy, hassle-free and pleasant experience from check-in to check-out. The room was well-appointed and clean. We enjoyed the indoor pool and exercise room very much. The breakfast each morning offered multiple food choices and everything was clean and well-organized. We especially liked the coffee and tea bar in the lobby--a very nice touch! I would recommend this hotel for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at hotel in Anderson, Indiana for 4 nights while attending the wedding of our daughter. The breakfast was very good. The hotel and rooms were clean and quiet. The HVAC worked well. The staff were friendly. The fitness room was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

this was a very nice hotel beds were a little too hard but otherwise accomadations were great location was wonderful would stay again in the future breakfast was good staff was overall friendly except for the girl when we checked out never even said thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice, very clean hotel. We use this hotel as we visit our daughter while she is in college and service has always been great. Breakfast is always good too. Located conveniently right off of Interstate so easy to access.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deidre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 2312 Hampton Dr, Anderson, IN 46013-3163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £105 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing